Confessions logo

100 Happy Days: Part 3

Challenge yourself to 100 happy days

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 10 months ago • 7 min read
Like
100 Happy Days: Part 3
Photo by Madison Oren on Unsplash

The third installment of my 100 Days of Happiness Challenge is finally here! For those of you joining me from the last 100 Days of Happy post, thank you for following my mental health journey. I love this form of journaling because it forces me to look for little things to be happy about and I love expressing myself through music. The past few weeks have absolutely just flown by! I can't wait to continue sharing my happiness journey with you all!

To read the first two posts, click on the following links below.

Also a huge shout out to Donna Fox for being extremely supportive of my 100 Days of Happy Challenge. It truly means a lot to know that someone is following this journey of mine and excited about it!

Here is Days #51-75 of my happy days!

Day #51

I was enjoying the nice weather outside while eating coleslaw and Doritos. It was a recipe I learnt last summer while camping with some of my family members and it is absolutely delicious. The song of the day was I Don’t Cry When I’m High by TAELA.

Doritos and Coleslaw

Day #52

Today I opened my sons backpack and discovered this sweet little gift. I’m never getting rid of it. He worked so hard on it and it melted my heart seeing how proud of himself he was. The song of the day was Vroom by Hoodie Allen.

Mother’s Day gift from my son

Day #53

After a long day at work I decided to watch one of my all time favourite television series called Bones. It made me happy. My song of the day was Waste It by Nic D.

Day #54

Today I got Subway with my boyfriend on a break from work. It was delicious and definitely made my day. The song of the day was Forgive And Forget by A Day To Remember.

Subway

Day #55

I dyed my hair after a long day at work today! It cheered me right up. Enjoy my smiling face. The song of the day was Taurus by Machine Gun Kelly. It suited my mood for the month of May at least.

Purple and pink hair vibes

Day #56

Today I got new clothes! This shirt made me so happy. The song of the day was Tiny Victories by Christina Perri. This song has always been one of my favourites. It cheers me up on bad days.

Weird Moms Build Character

Day #57

Today I made homemade play dough for my children and it made me so happy. Here is the recipe that I swear by. I love adding sparkles and essential oils to add to it. The song of the day was Happier by Marshmello.

Playdough and my journal

Day #58

Today was a work day. I wore my new mushroom print dress and had an excellent day at work. I was supremely happy with my appearance that day. The song of the day was I Won't Beg For You by Chri$tan Gates.

New bathroom mirror

Day #59

Today was a good day spent with my kiddos. I enjoyed having a backyard day with them, enjoying the fresh air. We got treats today and happened to get slurpees. Mine was a chocolate mocha one. Mmmm. The song of the day was Devil Doesn't Bargin by Alec Benjamin.

Outside days!

Day #60

Today I started playing the new Legend of Zelda game that was released on May 12. I was getting tired of seeing spoilers for it so I caved and bought it. Playing this new game, titled Tears of The Kingdom, I felt so happy. This is by far the best Zelda game I have ever played besides Wind Waker. I managed to escape reality for a bit and enjoyed my new game. The song of the day was Already Dead by Happy Hour.

Legend of Zelda: Tears of The Kingdom

Day #61

Today my new coffee mugs made me happy. I found them at a local Dollarama and it made my day. I have to stop spending so much money though. The song of the day was Hate Me Harder by Ke$ha.

New coffee mugs

Day #62

Today was my daughters birthday and we got a family picture taken together at the party. I hardly ever get photos with my kids so this was pretty special for me. The song of the day was Head Above Water by Avril Lavigne.

Family photo

Day #64

Today I enjoyed my Great-Grandmas homemade raspberry jam on a bagel with some cream cheese. Sometimes just the simplest things can make you the happiest. The song of the day was Bad Bitch Energy by Damien Styles.

Homemade raspberry jam
Bagel

Day #65

Today while on the school run I managed to get an iced coffee. Definitely was the best part of my day. The song of the day was CRYPT by Roderick Porter.

Iced coffee

Day #66

Today was another simplistic happy moment for me. Since my kids don’t like caramel sauce with fruit apparently, I decided to snack on it myself instead. It was a delicious bedtime snack after a long day. The song of the day was Too Much Faith In The Devil by Bleed The Menace.

Apples and caramel

Day #66

Today was a good day. My partner gave me a new chakra bracelet and some rocks for my collection. The song of the day had to be Chakras by Qveen Herby. Listen to the lyrics of this song. I truly fell in love with it years ago.

Chakra bracelet

Day #67

Work days make me happy. Here’s a a few catering photos of me for the small family business I work in. The song of the day was Animals by Call Me Karizma.

Catering

Day #68

Today was my godmothers funeral. I wish that I could block this whole day out of my happiness challenge but I can’t. It was more of a celebration of life but not a lot of happy moments to be found this day. I managed to snag a photo of myself as a child posing with her husband out of one of her photo albums. Getting to see the old pictures was what made me happiest this day. The song of the day was her funeral song, Let it Go by Passenger.

Old photograph

Day #69

Today I got to spend a full day of fun with my kiddos. I don’t get pictures of myself with the kids very often so this little picture was very important to be. The song of the day was Bloody 98 by $uicide Boy$.

Family picture... again!

Day #70

I got gifted a book by a neighbour/coworker today. It made me extremely happy to accept such a lovely gift like this. I’ve read a bit into it and it’s an extremely good read. The song of the day was Bloody Hell by LUMiN.

New book

Day #71

Today I went grocery shopping. I spent way too much money but I got lots of things that were worth the price. For example this jar of Saskatoon Berry honey. Absolutely delicious in tea and spread on toast. The song of the day while I was out and about was Blood to Bleed by Rise Against.

Saskatoon Berry Honey

Day #72

Today I got gifted some paints from my auntie’s old house. It melted my heart and I know my kiddos will appreciate them. The song of the day was Run Away to Mars by TALK.

Paints!

Day #73

Late Mother’s Day gift from the love of my life. It’s a sweater with my children’s names on it in one of my favourite colours. I love it so much. I even wore it to work. The song of the day was Pressure by Machine Gun Kelly.

New sweater :)

Day #74

Garage sale day! We hosted a lemonade stand today and it made me truly happy watching my kids sell lemonade to friends and family. The song of the day was mothers by Christina Perri.

Lemonade stand!

Day #75

After my aunts garage sale, I discovered a casserole dish meant for goodwill. It had her name written on it, I couldn’t let it go to someone who didn’t care about her so I kept it for myself along with some of her cookbooks. A sad moment but it did make me happy at the same time. The song of the day was Good Guy by Eminem because it was one of her songs from Spotify. It makes me think of her.

Cassarole dish

Here is the Spotify Playlist that I created for this post!

I hope you enjoyed part three of my 100 Days of Happy Challenge. Thanks for reading! Stay tuned for part four....

Chloe Rose Violet

WorkplaceHumanityFamily
Like

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.