Cleats logo

I remember it was late afternoon

I remember it was late afternoon

By EDMUND LANGLAISPublished about a year ago 3 min read

Remember it was an evening, parents are out, so boring I listen to music.

The music flowed slowly through my mind. In the quiet of the evening, in the red light of the sunset, I felt a piece of emptiness in my heart. All kinds of troubles seemed to have been washed away by this holy music and scene, and turned into a variety of positive emotions like my soul at the moment.

Listening to this, I only felt that there was something stuffy in my heart that I could not vent, and my emotions were strangely excited. My thoughts were like a leaf that was swept by the wind and the boat that did not listen to the control of the back berth to the harbor that touched me before. The pictures flashed in front of me. It is the picture I do not want to share with others, only willing to bury in the deepest part of my heart, my mind is moved by these pictures I only want to aftertaste in the quiet night. I walked up and down unconsciously in the room, holding up his hands to embrace the invisible music, the red sunset, the nameless moved, those I usually do not feel at the moment but wet my eyes. I cope with the sunset, in my slightly blurred line of sight, the half red sunset is no doubt a miracle, or, is another world. Tears finally fall, the whole world seems to be because of my share of the ethereal and ethereal. Moved by music? No, moving for the sake of moving.

As if I had dropped a heavy burden, I sat down on the sofa. The closed door and Windows of the room seemed very quiet. It was getting dark, and the music was no doubt a hymn against the background of the night. As if all my strength had been used up, I did not want to move, even a little finger, for fear that this perfect atmosphere would be interrupted.

Gradually, the sky completely pulled up a layer of black velvet, the room, all black.

How many times after that, I turned on the music and tried to return to the dusk of that day, but I failed. Remember it was an evening, parents are out, so boring I listen to music.

The music flowed slowly through my mind. In the quiet of the evening, in the red light of the sunset, I felt a piece of emptiness in my heart. All kinds of troubles seemed to have been washed away by this holy music and scene, and turned into a variety of positive emotions like my soul at the moment.

Listening to this, I only felt that there was something stuffy in my heart that I could not vent, and my emotions were strangely excited. My thoughts were like a leaf that was swept by the wind and the boat that did not listen to the control of the back berth to the harbor that touched me before. The pictures flashed in front of me. It is the picture I do not want to share with others, only willing to bury in the deepest part of my heart, my mind is moved by these pictures I only want to aftertaste in the quiet night. I walked up and down unconsciously in the room, holding up his hands to embrace the invisible music, the red sunset, the nameless moved, those I usually do not feel at the moment but wet my eyes. I cope with the sunset, in my slightly blurred line of sight, the half red sunset is no doubt a miracle, or, is another world. Tears finally fall, the whole world seems to be because of my share of the ethereal and ethereal. Moved by music? No, moving for the sake of moving.

how tomlsinterview

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    ELWritten by EDMUND LANGLAIS

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.