Chapters logo

My Trip to Gilgit Baltistan (Part. 2)

Pakistan China border

By Ainy AbrahamPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
5
My Trip to Gilgit Baltistan (Part. 2)
Photo by Rizwan Saeed on Unsplash
By Rizwan Saeed on Unsplash

Day 2

It was just a travel to Gilgit Baltistan so fast forward:

Picture this, there is a huge garden. There are different guest houses. They are at a very good distance from each other. Almost so far that you can’t hear anything from the other guest house. Unless you plan to scream at the top of your lungs.

We got there late at night. The house we booked still had people in it. Because there was a landslide in the morning, and they didn’t leave. We were given another house just for the night. We sang songs, and I didn’t know most of the songs others were singing. I was youngest so my elder siblings and cousins did not listen to me. Even then it was fun.

Next day

I woke up early, somehow. I think it was 8:00 am. I looked around and saw my sister was not in the room.

And I also saw our door was not locked. We had to lock our door because it was an open area.

After freshening up I went outside to see my sister. She was playing with a sheep. A sheep! I didn’t see any sheep last night.

Well, I started walking toward them, and then I noticed that it had huge horns. I was kinda scared when it hit me softly with its horns on my butt.

I started running and it STARTED RUNNING AFTER ME. I RAN FOR MY LIFE AND BACK TO THE ROOM. After a while I went out it was still playing with my sis.

All of our bags were in another room. It was right next to ours. I was about to knock on the door when I noticed that my cousins did not lock the window (yes the window should be locked ). The window was closed but not locked so I climbed into the room through the window. I didn’t know that they put the bags right under the window so it made a loud noise when I landed on them. I quickly took a towel and went outside through the door. (It was safe to unlock it because the keepers of the place were awake and staring at me).

We had a plan to visit the Pakistan-China border.

We first moved our stuff to the house we were supposed to stay last night. I slept throughout the ride to the border so I don’t remember how it was.

The fun fact of that area is that the world’s highest ATM is there.

There was a bit of snow when we crossed the border. It was pretty chilly. We stayed there for a good time.

When we got back, I saw that the sheep’s mother was also there. I was thinking of it as an adult but it was a baby. I feel like saying

it’s too big to be a baby sheep. It had always been chasing me.

By Jovan Vasiljević on Unsplash

Our guest house had the best apricots and cherries in its surroundings. The owner said that the fruits were for the guests. So we plucked them right from the trees and ate as much as we wanted. I liked the apricot more than the cherries. The food was delicious and I enjoyed my trip.

This story is written by my daughter Amnah, who is 11 years old now. It is her favorite trip so far.

Adventure
5

About the Creator

Ainy Abraham

Listening to stories has always captivated me. Now, I want to share my thoughts through my stories.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibiabout a month ago

    Wonderful story I enjoyed this story.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.