Chapters logo

My Trip to Gilgit Baltistan (Part. 1)

An unforgettable trip of my life

By Ainy AbrahamPublished 2 months ago 2 min read
5
My Trip to Gilgit Baltistan (Part. 1)
Photo by Abigail on Unsplash

It was an unforgettable trip to Gilgit Baltistan. It all started back in 2022. When my family planned a trip in the summer holidays. We were 9, and I was the youngest in the group. We weren’t driving straight to Gilgit Baltistan. Our first stop was Narran. It is a beautiful place.

First, we went to Safulmaluk Lake. I think it is the highest place in Narran. The road was pretty narrow. But we made it there alive. The place was breathtaking.

We first went on a horse ride. It was very scary at first because I hadn’t rode a horse in ages. But then it became fun. We weren’t riding the horse the people who owned the horse were moving them (with ropes duh).

My brother’s horse caretaker went missing and my brother didn’t know how to ride a horse so the horse was riding itself.

There were small water bodies as well. When we rode through one it felt like we were going right and left rather than going straight. My horse stopped in the middle of the lake and bent down to drink water at that moment it was very scary. When we completed a whole round of the place and came back where we started we got off the horse and my butt was hurting so bad.

Horse is drinking water

After that, I took photos of the lake and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. Before we headed back to our hotel we reached around sunset time and we all were hungry. Fortunately, our hotel was in the middle of a busy market. We all walked to a restaurant. The name of the restaurant was “ Butt Karahi”. The food was maybe delicious, I said maybe because I was so hungry that if you gave me dirt to eat I would have loved it.

After dinner, as it was chill, we got hot cocoa and I gulped a big sip that scalded my tongue. When we were getting ready to sleep we noticed that our window’s lock was broken, and it was frightening. But I accepted it and tried to sleep…….. UNFORTUNATELY, OUR HOTEL WAS IN THE MIDDLE OF A BUSY MARKET. It was so hard to fall asleep. But after a while, I fell asleep. Tomorrow we had a plan to go to a small town located in Gilgit Baltistan. Yay!

To be continued

My daughter, Amnah, enjoyed this trip from the bottom of her heart. She was 9 years old at that time and believes that was her best trip ever.

PlayTravelPart 1Adventure
5

About the Creator

Ainy Abraham

Listening to stories has always captivated me. Now, I want to share my thoughts through my stories.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibi2 months ago

    Great storytelling, keep on writing, wish you good luck.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.