Chapters logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Man and Wife: A new Dawn

Chapter 4

By Arazella SnowPublished 8 days ago 4 min read

~ ISABELLA ~

Another sinful evening here at 'the shack'.

Half-naked women strolling in directions, being ordered to one table or the other accommodating men who had bidded on the best dame of their taste.

It was just minutes ago when I received my call for session, and now being set atop this stage, I could feel the lot of these gazes eye-rape my figure.

It was 'bid night' at the shack, and such evening saw this place make twice as much money than usual on every other regular evening.

On this night, some ladies left the shack with men whom they were to render services to, and never returned.

On such night as tonight, ladies made the biggest hit, yet, for some reason, it seemed most normal to me.

The faces of the men in the crowd didn't seem any different from the other days they would come here pleading for the feed of ecstasy to their beings.

It was no different from every other day whence they would come up in here, emptying their pockets on tickets for sessions with ladies.

All Misers. Every one of them.

I stepped out of the white robe securing my body, portraying the cream lingerie cinching my figure.

And it didn't take long for the calls and oohs to go pushing into my ears, the lot of the lads yearning in the crowd.

Some had now come closer to the stage, and while the ruction began, I swayed my form to the beats of the band.

Something flew onto me from the crowd, landing at my feet.

It was a folded piece of paper.

I pried its ends open, only to find a note written boldly there. "sei assolutamente maestoso. Voglio leccarti fino a quando le tue gambe non tremeranno sotto il mio carico" so it said

And while I crumpled the piece of paper, I could hear the sound of snickers rising from the crowd.

I scarfed my face through the sea of faces, searching for the bastard who had put me up to this.

Sat at a corner, the punter was, kept in company by a few men whom he had earlier informed me had flown into Italia for official business.

But whatever business would one have with Bastiano if it wasn't the kind that tainted their purity.

He looked up in a second, gaze meeting mine, and with his lips pulling into a grin, his scrutiny found solace on my figure.

I broke his stare choosing not to indulge in his rubbish on this fine evening. I didn't need the words to be spat at me.

I could tell just well he had another mission for me. I was well familiarized with his acts by now. I should have figured that out from the 'Graff' Jewelry which he had left in my boudoir earlier this morning, and after coming to inform me of two men arriving at 'the shack' on business purposes.

It was his manner of throwing missions on me.

Yeah, yeah. I get it all now, Bastiano. I rolled my eyes at the fellow, snatching my gaze off his direction.

What request did these men arrive with now? They needed me for hire as an assassin, to keep track of some person, perhaps to be used for some sort of distraction?

Whichever it was, I was all to go, now all I needed, was the order.

However cruel, the bastard Bastiano was, he drew a line on the relations between the men who come to him for help and I.

He never made mention why, but I'd overheard him multiple times, telling no to those idiots he did business with, even after some offered him millions of money, just so they could lay with me.

He had lost deals, contracts, enough to billions for his adamancy, and standing choice on keeping me off the leeches of his friends.

Yet, Bastiano never agreed to such.

For some reason, he kept that out of business, speaking on some treasure that I was which he wouldn't toy with.

One would assume he had a heart, but do not be fooled by it all.

A serpent Bastiano is, and a serpent he shall remain.

If he cared so much, why then would he have me kept in a place I knew not a thing of, and for the past three years, he chose to make a home for me out of here.

But tell me now what kind of a home this is, when all I was surrounded with were faces all strange to me.

Even though I've been here for a while now, and and knew enough of everyone at the shack, they still remained nothing more than strangers to me.

People who situation had caused me to cross paths with.

Such situation in which Bastiano created.

I got off the stage the minute the lights went out, and with the anchor soon announcing my exit, I hurried to the backroom, retreating into the comfort of my solace.

RomanceFiction

About the Creator

Arazella Snow

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Arazella SnowWritten by Arazella Snow

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.