Blush logo

With the growth of age

With the growth of age

By Nari WilliamsPublished about a year ago 3 min read

"Little boy, little trouble"... With the growth of age, my schoolbag is getting heavier and heavier, reading the sixth grade of my learning burden is getting heavier and heavier, to read more and more books, before Saturday, Sunday to read extracurricular books' time has also changed to the time of the second class. I never went out to play again, one day off in the morning, the weather is clear, sunny, my father said to me: "Son, today I take you to the street." I didn't think about it and agreed. Walking down the street, I thought, "Is it my father who was especially kind today and took me to eat KFC or McDonald's?" I saw a KFC in front of me, and my father took me straight forward, I thought: "Yeah, dad is very nice today." When I got to the store, my father stopped, and I walked toward the store. My father grabbed me and said, "What are you doing?" I said, "Didn't you take me to KFC?" Dad said: "You think of the beauty, now learning so nervous also take you to eat KFC, I am taking you to the opposite of the two classes to sign up, so I had to look sad with my father to sign up, thinking:" After signing up for sure there will be many books to my bag crowded, I really pity my poor bag." After my father finished registering for me, he took me to Xinhua Bookstore. A waiter came to my father and said, "Sir, do you want to buy a book?" Dad said, "Yeah, I'm here to buy some books for my son. What do you recommend?" The waiter said, "Recommended, then buy the top student, one lesson three practice and class pass these are very suitable for your son." At this time, I really want to become the Flash, rush out of the bookstore, and leave the world of tutorial books, suddenly a book has become a huge dragon, and parents have become a knight driving the dragon to chase us, we are a group of children are desperate, but mom and dad have another magic weapon is a huge bag, They opened the bag and sucked us in. Suddenly I woke up from the nightmare with a book in front of me. I thought, "Why didn't the First Emperor burn all his books?"On the way from work, a string of carefree laughter with a burst of running footsteps with the wind blowing from my side, the tip of the hair slightly moved, a cool, empty in the heart, can not help but sigh that the feet of the years is so fast, fast to I suddenly wake up when the scene has changed. Once upon a time, such a phrase full of memories and gone forever never thought it could naturally float out of my mouth, in fact, I personally do not like such helpless feeling, it represents the loss of my youth, I have lost the youth of my parents, my own youth, the youth of my friends, But as others say, with the growth of age, everyone's memory automatically chooses to remember the years of youth, and the more timeless the feeling, but the closer to their own things, the more they can be forgotten by themselves. In fact, I want to say that the memory is good, but the present is more important, just like that year when we ran in the campus playground, we remember the happiness of the moment, know how to enjoy the fresh or rich aroma brought by happiness, really. However, after gradually entering the social life, everyone has been exhausted by the repetitive work day after day to enjoy the happy mood, and every day in the office with no sunlight and constant temperature, just like the flowers in the greenhouse, both physically and psychologically are crystal fragile and easy to be injured. Contact with nature less and less, every day in the steel concrete and car exhaust shuttle, laughter also unconsciously with a sense of depression. Let's discuss, how about one day we go out for a walk, go to the school where we read, preferably the campus of the middle school era (if it is still there), go to see if the playground is still so quietly there, and a few friends talk about the past, see talk about the recent mind, will also say that in fact, things are not people is also a kind of happiness. So we will soon find that, in fact, it is not a big deal, let these unpleasant with the wind brought by the running child floating in the air, let those happy moved to follow everyone's footsteps continue to move forward, laugh two sound, physical and mental ease, what is the big deal, everyone hand in hand to run to happiness today..... Ha ha ha.....

diycruelty freecelebrities

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    NWritten by Nari Williams

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.