Blush logo

Two lovely eyes

The eyes

By Szeleczky LillaPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like
Two lovely eyes
Photo by Caleb Ekeroth on Unsplash

This sweet and short story is about a childhood love. If you ask why now, my answer, dear reader, is to show that there is always a way out of two strangers, of seemingly hopeless situations, when you think nothing will get better.

We met a long time ago, in high school. We both went to the same school and studied the same thing. I started my high school studies with a full focus on studying, so I didn't even look for a relationship or pay attention to boys.

The beginning of our story began during a lunch break, when I was standing in line for lunch with one of my friends who urged me not to pay attention to the events outside the window, but to the guy in front of me. We got our lunch, took our seats and I noticed that the guy was looking at me. At first I wasn't interested at all, then when I started seeing him more and more often in the corridor I noticed him. The pair of eyes began to meet each other more and more often and I began to feel something towards a complete stranger. I didn't even know his name, but he didn't know mine either. I started searching the school site to see if I could find a picture of him and maybe find his name. Of course I didn't find anything, I could have searched for anything. This is how it went from day to day... we saw each other at lunch, during breaks.

The turning point was when we went on a trip together. This field trip was optional, but I went on it, so most of my class did, and so did his class. We traveled to a small historic town that was beautiful and full of sights. When we arrived, our first trip led us to an old factory, where we saw how they used to work. The place was a little scary and unsettling. Then we went to a park to relax a bit. We built a fire, baked, talked and the time passed quickly enough. Each class had 1 hour to be without the teachers, to go shopping in the city or to look around. Me and the guy were constantly watching each other, if one of us made a move, the other knew.

I made a phone call to my mother, so I went to the park alone for a while. Once I was there, of course I looked around, and then I noticed that someone seemed to be following me. I looked back, and it was the guy. All alone. I pretended I was still on the phone because I felt a little awkward. I was afraid to take the first move. I looked at the guy, and he started pointing at me asking if I should go bake with him? I nodded that I was going, why not, and finally hung up on the call to the imaginary person. I think my heart was beating like never before when I went to him, and my eyes must have sparkled, I almost cried and my face could have turned red. We started talking, it was relatively easy, I tried not to talk back and forth. My feeling of I don't want a boyfriend for myself has gone to the status of but I want this boy for myself. We had a great conversation, he told us about himself, his family, what he likes to do and why he chose this school. He was a very nice boy, I felt that he was a good person, and there was never an awkward silence. We always had something to talk about, none of us was silent. We weren't together much in front of the others, we tried not to draw attention to the fact that we knew each other. We would have loved to keep it for ourselves. The time passed quickly with seeing the city and the other programs we did, and we had to leave for home.

So, our journey home began. I was listening to music when I got a notification on my phone. He followed me on Instagram and asked how I liked the trip.

I wrote him back immediately and we chatted the whole way, even at home. That day went quite well, I was very happy to finally meet him. After that, we talked every day at school and I didn't care at all who saw us or who would talk about us. It happened many times that we stayed together after school and sat in a cafe or restaurant or went to the park, because the parks will be close to our hearts and none of us will forget them.

social media
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Szeleczky Lilla is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.