Blush logo

Top Wallet Friendly Beauty Products for anybody!

For all seasons

By Fulcrum TransmissionsPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

A lot of us are late bloomers when it comes to skincare. Skincare is hygeine and beauty, and so much more.

Growing up, my dad told me to wash my face with Dove Bar Soap and that's it. He warded me away from the chemical skincare of the early 2000's such as Proactive. He simply told me, "all you need is Dove, look at my face-I don't break out."

Don't do what I did

But it wasn't that simple. Dove soap didn't stop the random breakouts. Dove Soap didn't stop me from my Combination Skin from reaching oiliness or experiencing the flaky dries. I still had acne scars, and I still had stubborn blackheads.

Then I experienced an awakening.

After experiencing a dry winter, I was recommended by a few people close to me to try skincare. I thought to myself, that Proactive stuff? No. So much more.

In fact, there was a growing popularity with natural skincare, skincare that didn't contain harsh chemicals, and it was extremely accessible. So I reached for it.

Today thanks to taking the skincare leap, I am in love with my skins flaws and with the natural skincare that continues to feed my combination skin. One should feel their best without going expensive measures or concealing their flaws. There are affordable, safe, and effective remedies you can use everyday! It's an investment in your long term bare beauty.

STEP 1 Beauty Product- You wouldn't need any flashy makeup with a face that glows THIS much after using this gem!

Retails on average $11.99 (Try the Vitamin Shoppe or Grocery Outlet if you are in California!)

I recommend starting with washing your face in the morning and at night with the awakening Andalou Organics Creamy Cleanser with Brightening Lemon and Vitamin C Complexion Defense. This cleanser is light and creamy, doesn't foam up, and literally empties your pores of any buildup. Try applying on a damp face and rinse it off. After washing and drying your face, your skin feels extremely smooth, tighter, fading common dark spots (over time) and even a noticeable glow. All of this thanks to the Fruit stem cell complex and vitamin C which is full of enzymes and antioxidants that helps your skin bounce back year round for women AND men!

Step 2-This refreshing toner is a minimalist solution to those that experience dry skin.

Give yourself a Boquet of Roses-for your skin on average for $9 (Most Targets carry this)

This natural remedy is a perfect toner (an slight perfume). Heritage Store Rosewater compliments your vitamin C cleanser by locking in that moisture and really adding an extra touch of glow. It perfectly sets you up for your next steps of optimum all day moisture for all seasons!

Step 3-Immediately follow up your Rosewater Spritz with this inexpensive Boost of Moisture! From Trader Joes of course.

For $8.99 at Trader Joes you will achieve a mighty steal for your skin

I've had this stuff for so long. A little truly goes a long way. It is perfect to apply Trader Joes Hyaluronic Moisture Boost Serum once you finish spraying your face with Rose Water. Your skin will thank you for locking in this long lasting moisture boost.

Step 4-Watch the Glow happen instantly! One of my favorites of all time !

Retails on average $24.99 *lasts forever! (Try Grocery Outlet if you are from California!)

Follow up with applying a few dots of the whipped Andalou Naturals Goji Peptide Perfecting Cream that specializes in age defying (DOES JUST THAT and more!). I simply am in love with this and will always come back to it. It will have your face look lifted, bouncier, supple, and glowing like never before thanks to all the benefits. The fruit stem cell complex, resveratrol Q10, and antioxidants bring dermal vitality while the Goji glycopeptides lift your skin from the days burden and supplements it like never before giving you a rejuvenated complexion no matter your skin type or skin tone. The softest skin one could ever experience one applying a tiny amount and it simply lasts over a year with continuous use..

Step 5-Last and certainly not least, we apply the extremely reliable SPF 35 by Versed as you prepare for the days of any season. They literally work on ALL SKIN TONES. Finally no white-cast.

SPF-35 Problem free Sunsceen $21.99 at Target and worth EVERY penny

Versed really outdid theirselves with this Guards Up Daily Mineral Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 35. To my fellow conscious consumers, this everyday sunscreen (WINTER and SUMMER, Indoors and Outdoors) is SPF 35 and reeks the benefits such as suitible for all skin types, non-toxic, cruelty free, oil free, vegan, fragrance free, and clean certified. It protects you from environmental pollution, blue light from electronic use, as well as UVA and UVB sunrays. It keeps you at a balance of dewiness, not too matte and not too dewy.

Step 6- The King of all Chapsticks priced at less than $3 by Makes 3 Organics.

Each only $3 for such lushness

I've tried at least 30 chap sticks over the years (don't judge me it's a habit). Makes 3 Organics by far takes the cake and at such an amazing price. My lips have been unsatisfied for years, but this one really shows out and takes care of your lips. With organic ingredients, wonderful flavors, and long lasting nourishment that lasts all day, I couldn't recommend a better chap stick.

Use these products consistently and your skin will thank you more than you'll thank me. For less than $80 (most of these products can be found discounted especially at your local Grocery Outlet) you'll feel beautiful and experience a healthy glow year round no matter what your skincare troubles are. I was scared starting my skincare journey but I swear by all of these and will continue to use this stuff until the wheels fall off. I hope you give them a try, they are an tantalizing investment. With love and skin blessings.

product review
Like

About the Creator

Fulcrum Transmissions

write mostly predictions

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.