Blush logo

Only The Beginning

What Luck

By BirdScriptsPublished about a year ago 4 min read

My home

Is with you

Here on this Island

There's so much I want to say

Like how much I miss you

when you leave the shore

When your not with me

Can I say

You make me feel okay

motivate me

Always on my mind

Going out of my mind

Finding it hard to find

A grand of time

Another life

Without you behind

It hurts

to see you hurting

I wish I could hold you

catch your every tear

Cry to me baby

I’m right here

You would think I’ve not a care

in the world

But it’s only you baby

I’d do anything for

So lovely why are you so angry

I pray for you everyday

That you at least had

one smile on your face

Wish you could be mine

You make my dreams rewind

in constant daydream

How'd we let it get this far

Making me miss you

every day

I don't want to lose you

But I will if I have to

So I don't hurt you

Sometimes it feels like a nightmare

But we shed the same tear

I see your angel light

It’s perfection scares me

Make me wanna do better

The tension kills me

Tho unsure of who you take me for

don’t sit in your misery

For mistakes that you made

you thought you were doing right

In that moment

it was for your life

All the mistakes made

all the laughter and love

They’re a part of

This,

that, and we

You and me

Can we be

So lovely why are you so angry

I don’t want no one but you baby

please don’t think this of

The end of the world

Just come

It’s only the Beginning,

I don’t no one you baby

I pray for you everyday

That you at least had

one smile on your face

Tho unsure

who you take me for

We can make this work

So lovely why are you so angry

I don’t want no one but you baby

I would think I’ve not a care

in the world

But it’s only you baby

I’d do anything for

Can we just

be baby

I just wanna be baby

So lovely why are you so angry

I don’t want no one but you baby

please don’t think this of

The end of the

world

be-be just come

It’s only the

Beginning, My

love

Don’t worry

Were

Okay

I would think I’ve not a care

in the world

But it’s only you baby

I’d do anything for

Feeling love

Seeking

Seeing it

In everything

We do

Even the very thing that scares me

Hurts me

haunts me

Tells me to go

Even when I don’t want to

It comes to me

In all forms

Comforts me

Let’s me know

Even when it’s just me

The universe may take this away from me

For that space to be

Replaced

Inspired to be

Not anything

Inspiring me

to just be

people will look

When they don’t want to

they will look away

Not fully live in its daze

Instead

They’ll just imagine

As they go on their way

To their promised day

While steering away

From those thoughts today

maybe live happily

No matter how much work it takes

Declaring to be free

Consistency

Is so foreign to me

Just like the most beautiful things

I’ve ever seen

Like the color green

And what it looks like when you smile at me

That smile

Blasting your energy field

Emmtting the color of your world

Yet forever

How your inconsistency

Will make me crumble

Honestly

It baffles

me

How you dont feel anything

Or maybe you just wouldn’t tell me

Can I say that to you?

Nah that’s just for me

To see

I’m my naturalty

I understand

That’s how you may choose

To conclude

This time

let me accept your inconsistently

Cause hey, it’s just not for me

I will only take what is given freely

Cause without a coin given candidly

My wish won’t sell

Your coin to my wishing well

Wishes like that

Or

Respect to my bell

Or

Care if I fell

Into your fantasy

May I have a key?

Or maybe just some time?

That desire not granted

I can tell

I wouldn’t even have to ask

It would be traded

Like my trust

For that net you cast

To catch your wishes

Somtimes you grasp some of my wishes

But throw them back into

My galaxy

Maybe one day

You’ll choose me

Maybe not

Any ways

My free spirit is saying

I should just swim on

I am powerful

I’ve found my way

No time to look back

The universe has given that me

What freely can be

What I don’t have to wash out to be

Like The curls of my lips

The emotion in my eyes

Or movement in my hips

The shades of my voice

The pounce of my heart

The kindness in my being

Or deepness of my art

I try too see

Past

All the lies

fears

All the fake

all the tears

Maybe, just maybe

There’s A reason To it all

you are just meant to pass by

Cant choose each other

Not catch me When I fall

But I won’t say goodbye

what Good will that bye do

Sharing my soul with you

That’ll do

I’ll just climb out

And feed the fuel

To search

And sore

Through the evergreen field

And ever blue cool

Follow that musical power

I’m No longer a coward

I can climb the tower

Of my flower

find the beauty

When I look to the lower

Floors

Of my journey

Believing and loving

Those choosing

To sit next to me

With chosen consistency

organic

About the Creator

BirdScripts

Spirit refuses to be in one place. But rather feel all places. Feel whole and free when the arts of my heart spread its its wings. We admire the moon in the sky where our eyes are aligned, just as the sun, just the same.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    Interesting take on the challenge, nice work!

BirdScriptsWritten by BirdScripts

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.