Blush logo

I Blame it on The Butter

Primrose Gold, the business that everyone should know

By SharonSharpePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Primrose Gold Chebe butter 4.oz jar

BLAME IT ON THE BUTTER!

No, I'm not talking about the excuse for why your cholesterol is through the roof. I'm talking about the reason your hair is flourishing, the reason your beard will be connecting, the reason your edges are laid.

I'm getting ahead of myself. This journey begins in 2010 when I made the big chop. Going natural was one of the best and worst decisions of my life. It was the best decision because my hair got the chance to bounce back after years of relaxers and heat damage. However, it was the worst because I had no idea what to do with the 4c curls atop my head.

2010 post big chop

If navigating the journey that is protective styling wasn't enough, my hair added the challenge of dryness akin to the Sahara in summer.

I tried it all: cremes, masks, oils, butters, mousse, guava juice, giant snake, birthday cake, large fries, chocolate shake...Nothing worked.

Eight years later along came Primrose Gold.

Breontonee is the visionary behind Primrose Gold. As long as I have known her she has been creative and passionate about everything that she does. That passion is reflected in every single ounce of her products. Attention to detail, respect for the ingredients, and caring for each individual customer are at the center of her business philosophy. She inspires me to continue striving towards my own dreams and to follow the things that I am passionate about by being open and honest about her journey, including the struggles. Many business owners love to tell you the success story but leave out the obstacles. Breontonee's open and honest message is one of triumph through faith and fortitude.

Primrose Gold began as a company providing all your lash needs, along with some really cute merch. What began with Good Lashes, "Good Mood" expanded to provide not only lashes but life-changing eczema cream and a line of haircare products that your hair will thank you for.

Before finding PG, I could have opened up my own beauty supply store with the number of half-full jars of hair products in my bathroom.

After hearing rave reviews of her products, I took the chance and purchased a jar of the chebe butter.

I wish I had ordered sooner.

Never in my life have I looked forward to doing my hair. That simple jar changed it all.

First, we have to talk about hydration. Prior to finding her product, I would need to grease my scalp daily to manage my tight coils. With her product, I only applied a little twice a week which was a major time saver. Not to mention the softness of my curls and how manageable my hair became, it truly was a relief.

Another perk was the smell. Sometimes hair cremes don't have the most pleasant aroma and could act as a makeshift bug repellant in a pinch. Let's be honest, some of them SHTANK! The chebe butter smells amazing and had an undertone reminiscent of chocolate.

Primrose Gold is a business that has grown and will no doubt continue to grow to meet the needs of their customers.

Since the day I purchased my jar the company has created a new line of products to help stimulate hair growth, lay your edges, and make wash day one of the best days. Not to mention their brand new detangling brushes that are both cute and a godsend for 4c queens like me.

Oh, and fellas, if you are reading this don't get jealous because they have products for you too.

There are many amazing black-owned businesses out there, but Primrose Gold will always hold a special place in my heart. If you're looking for a haircare line that puts quality and the needs of the customer first, head over to their website.

Then the next time your friends compliment you on your hair being slayed and laid, you can Blame it on The Butter too.

Check it out:

Website: Primrosegoldco.com

Email: [email protected]

Instagram: https://instagram.com/primrosegoldco?igshid=1ro9mn66byih0

Facebook: Primrose Gold

hair
Like

About the Creator

SharonSharpe

It started with Bloody. He was a six-eyed heart monster that my 2nd grade brain conjured up to delight and terrify my peers. I am a fanfic writer (A03), an aspiring author, and hold an M.A in English.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.