Blush logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Childhood is like

Childhood is like

By Deionne QuarlesPublished about a year ago 3 min read

Childhood is like a small rocking car, shake and shake, shake out the happiness of childhood, shake out the happiness of childhood; Childhood like a kaleidoscope, there are our colorful life. It was in the second grade, a Sunday afternoon, I and my friends at home to play the game of blowing cards, we put the cards on the ground, with the mouth to blow, see who blow far, who is the winner. At first, we put one card on the ground to play, and then felt no pleasure, we put two cards together to blow, and finally put several cards together to blow, we lay on the ground, hands on the ground, legs on the ground, mouth to the card, puffed the cheeks hard to blow for a whole afternoon, and then we were tired out of breath, and the cheeks hurt. And a little hard to breathe. At this time, I suddenly remembered the teacher said: "People will die if they keep breathing or breathing." Hurriedly said to his friend: "We can't blow any more, the air in our lungs is blown out, how can we live?" Sitting on the ground, think of us blowing a whole afternoon, feel very afraid, like a little rabbit in the heart, whirring straight. What can we do? I quickly asked my mother, mother smiled and said: "Silly children, you are blowing at the same time also inhale, but you did not pay attention to it, it is OK., rest for a night." But I was still skeptical and afraid, and I kept breathing in very hard to get more air in my lungs. So the more afraid I was, the more nervous I became, and then I felt my stomach hurt, and I was even more afraid. I couldn't even eat dinner, so I went to sleep in a panic. When I woke up the next day, I found that my breathing was normal again. I was relieved and couldn't help laughing. Now sometimes when I think about it, I can't help laughing out loud.It was the last class a few days ago, the Chinese teacher is very invested in talking about "memories of sixteen years ago", although the pouring rain outside the window is mercilessly destroying the earth, although the students are whispering, complaining about this ghost weather, but these do not affect the teacher's mood, the class is still going on. At this moment, a familiar figure dangled from the window - ah! It's Dad! "Don't come in here, or I'll hate you!" I whispered to myself, but Dad walked straight in, the rain on his raincoat sputtering to the ground. At this time, the eyes of the class were focused on Dad, and the class was interrupted. Dad looked embarrassed. He put down his raincoat and walked out of the classroom immediately. The teacher glanced at Dad with his usual. Tone: "Some parents these days, they're really... ......" At that time, I was ashamed and angry in my heart, and felt that my father made himself very face-less, and really wanted to find a hole in the ground. After school, I did not go out of the classroom, still sad about the previous thing. Just then, Dad came in. Before he could speak, I threw my raincoat to the ground and rushed out into the rain without looking back. As soon as I got home, I shut myself in my room. Through the door, I heard my father come back, and he kept saying to my mother: "Alas, it is my fault that I should not enter the child's classroom." It was such a rush... .." I have not spoken to my father for two days, looking at my father's slightly humped back and full of self-reproach eyes, I began to think of everything my father did for me on weekdays, and began to understand my father's mood at that time and understand my father's love for me.

cruelty free

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    DQWritten by Deionne Quarles

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.