Blush logo

Be angry

Be angry

By gina carlsonPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

An old carpenter was ready to retire. He told his boss that he wanted to leave the construction business and go home to enjoy his family with his wife and children.

The boss was sorry to see his good worker go and asked him if he could help build another house. The old carpenter said yes. But we can see later, his heart is not on the work, he is soft material, out of the rough work. When the house was finished, the boss handed him the key to the front door.

"This is your house," he said. "My gift to you."He was stunned and ashamed. If he knew he was building his own house, how could he? Now he has to live in a shoddy house! So it is with us. We carelessly "build our lives, not by being active, but by being passive, by not doing the best we can, by not doing our best when it really matters. By the time we realize our situation, we are already trapped in the "house" we have built. Think of your house as the carpenter. Every day you hammer in a nail, add a board, or erect a wall, build with your wisdom. Your life is the only creation you make in your life. It cannot be erased and rebuilt. If you have only one day to live, live that day beautifully and nobly.

A psychology professor visited an insane asylum to learn about the lives of madmen. At the end of the day, it was an eye-opener to find these people crazy and unpredictable.

When I was about to return, I found that my tire had been dropped. "Some madman must have done it! "Thought the professor indignantly, and began to put on the spare tire.

This is serious. The man who got off the tire took all the screws off. You can't get on a spare tire without screws!

The professor was at a loss. While he was in such a hurry, a madman came bounding along, singing some unknown song of joy. Spotting the professor in distress, he stopped to ask what had happened.

The professor ignored him but told him as a courtesy.

The madman laughed and said, "I have an idea! He unscrewed a screw from each tire so that he had three screws to put the spare tire on.

Amazed and grateful, the professor was greatly curious. "May I ask how you came up with this idea?"

Madman hee hee ha ha laugh: "I am a madman, but I am not a fool!"

In fact, there are many people in the world, because they have discovered the joy of work, always show an unusual enthusiasm, it is difficult to understand. While many people laughed at them for being crazy, others probably laughed at him for being a fool.

In ancient Tibet, there was a man named Aidiba. Every time he got angry and quarreled with others, he would run home at a very fast speed, run around his house and land three times, and then sit beside the field and breathe for air. Aidiba worked very hard, his house became bigger and bigger, and the land became wider and wider. He still walks around the house and the land 3 times, why does Ediba walk around the house and the land 3 times every time he gets angry?

All the people who knew him were confused, but no matter how much they asked him, Aidiba would not explain. Until one day, Aidiba was very old and his premises were too large, he was angry and walked around the land and house with difficulty on crutches. When he finally walked three times, the sun had set, and Aidiba was sitting alone by the field and panting, with his grandson begging him: "Grandpa, you are old, and no one around here has a bigger land than you. You can't run around the land as you used to when you were angry. Will you tell me the secret of why you run three times round the ground when you are angry?"

Aidiba could not stand his grandson's entreaties, and finally revealed the secret that had been hidden in his heart for many years.

He said, "When I was young, whenever I quarreled, argued and got angry with people, I would run around the premises three times, thinking, my house is so small, the land is so small, how can I have the time, how can I be qualified to get angry with others? When I think of this, my anger will disappear, so I spend all my time on hard work.

The grandson asked, "Grandpa, you are old and you have become the richest man. Why do you still run around the house?"

Aidiba smiled and said, "I still get angry. When I am angry, I walk around the premises three times and think, my house is so big and there is so much land. Why should I care about people? The thought of it dissipates my anger."

pop cultureproduct reviewcruelty free
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.