Beat logo

Worldwide Wednesday

Releases New Single "Friendly Neighborhood"

By Tammy ReesePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Worldwide Wednesday (Provided Photo)

Worldwide Wednesday, is an artist based out of Lancaster, Pennsylvania. He has been passionate about music ever since he was a kid, and through the years he had the opportunity to develop a following in the local scene, even sharing the stage with well-known artists like Lupe Fiasco and PnB Rock.

What makes his music special is definitely the fact that it combines different moods and textures. It ranges from edgy vocal parts, down to punchy beats with a groove-driven feel.

More importantly, the lyrics and verses often have a very personal twist, dealing with the artist’s own life experiences, hopes, dreams, and expectations.

Worldwide Wednesday recently dropped a Single Titled “Friendly Neighborhood”. Once again Worldwide Wednesday sets the bar even higher!

Vocal readers, please enjoy our interview!

Worldwide Wednesday (Provided Photo)

Tammy Reese:

Congratulations on dropping your new single "Friendly Neighborhood" please tell me about it?

Worldwide Wednesday:

Thank you, thank you. Friendly Neighborhood was written with my team in mind. This record was something a little different for me as far as sound goes but once I found my pocket, I knew it was game over.

Friendly Neighborhood’s purpose is to showcase MY neighbors, in other words, my team.

Every team member plays such a crucial part of this moving train that I wanted to display how each one worked. Friendly Neighborhood is a movement for community and togetherness in such weird times.

Tammy Reese:

What inspired you to become a music Artist?

Worldwide Wednesday:

Honestly, in the 2009 - 2012 era (my high school career) Mac Miller and Wiz Khalifa were coming up heavy in PA. Being I am a Pennsylvania native, it hit close to home.

Their mixtapes were all that I bumped so I would take beats they had and do remixes or just mess around and freestyle to them.

So I would say Mac and Wiz were huge inspirations to who I am today as an artist and what kicked off my interest.

Worldwide Wednesday (Provided Photo)

Tammy Reese:

What was it like sharing the stage with artists such as Lupe Fiasco and PnB Rock?

Worldwide Wednesday:

It was cool, the Lupe Fiasco show was surreal because the first concert I ever went to in my life was the Lasers Tour with Lupe Fiasco in my city.

So to share a stage with him and open was insane!

Tammy Reese:

What are some other highlights in your career you are extremely proud of?

Worldwide Wednesday:

What I’m most proud of over the 10+ years of being in the industry is that I haven’t given up.

Most people think this music thing happens overnight. From doing local shows to big festivals, to now owning my own event production company that throws our own shows.

The whole process has been something I’ve enjoyed and been proud of.

Tammy Reese:

What do you think are some misconceptions about being a music artist?

Worldwide Wednesday:

Well, like I said before.. everybody thinks “blowing up” happens overnight.

People don’t realize the sleepless nights, the amount of money invested and the amount of time and patience it takes to even break a record.

Music is a HUGE investment. And if you aren’t ready for the long haul, you won’t make it out the other end.

Tammy Reese:

What do you think is the future of the music industry?

Worldwide Wednesday:

From studying the industry for the past 10 years, I feel like it’s coming to a point where it will be fully independently controlled.

More and more artists are realizing the money being taken away from them and constructing their own deals with labels, which I love.

The days of trying to “get a deal” are over. Now, we control our music and our brand.

We build our audiences from the ground up. The labels seem to just be an investor that is available for our use.

Tammy Reese:

What are you looking forward to this year?

Worldwide Wednesday:

Tons of things. But most of all, I am focused and excited to continue working on my goal of being a full-time artist.

Tammy Reese:

What else can we be on the lookout for from you?

Worldwide Wednesday:

First of all, definitely check the Friendly Neighborhood record out.

Download that Jawn! But you will for sure hear some follow-up singles, some merch that I am working on, and tons of new videos.

Tammy Reese:

What would you like to say to your fans?

Worldwide Wednesday:

I hate to call them “fans”, I consider them family. A family to me is a group of people who truly and genuinely support you and your career.

People who push each other to succeed instead of getting jealous over other's success.

So what I would like to say to my family is THANK YOU!

There are people that have been rocking with me for a minute while I figured out my sound and progressed.

Also to the new people who just found out I make music. We are in this for the long haul… this is only the beginning.

Tammy Reese:

Any encouraging advice for upcoming music artists you would like to share?

Worldwide Wednesday:

BELIEVE IN YOURSELF!

The only one holding you back is yourself, truly.

Keep up-to-date with Worldwide Wednesday and his career journey by connecting on Instagram.

interview
Like

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.