Beat logo

2K Ponce Juno

Music Artist and Record Label Owner

By Tammy ReesePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
2K Ponce Juno (Provided Photo)

The International Hip Hop sensation know as 2k Ponce Juno from Staten Island, NY, by way of Antigua, holds the title as owner and recording artist of Ellipse Group Records Global LLC, Star Music Group LLC, and EGR Global Music Publishing/BMT, an entertainment music label that is the home of urban music and hip-hop.

2K Ponce Juno is a professional entertainer that has worked with a collection of producers to release his first album titled, "Concrete."

Being raised up by a West Indian culture gave him a "don't give up" mindset and attitude.

As an entrepreneur in the music industry, he launched his first project, "Chicken Grease N' Grits," in the year of 2012.

The project got over three thousand hits from Datpiff.Com. He then released his first video titled, "They Like This." 2K Ponce Juno is has released his self titled EP "Coolli Bandz" featuring his single "This Life."

2K Ponce Juno is on fire, and with his positive, bouncy, and feel good doing it attitude to hip-hop, he does capture the hearts of all of his fans.

Vocal readers, please enjoy our interview!

Tammy Reese:

How has the music industry made an impact on your life?

2K Ponce Juno:

Music allowed me to meet so many different people from so many different races and hear how other cultures are dealing with their way of life.

That gives me a broader understanding of people as a whole.

Tammy Reese:

What do you think is the future of the music industry?

2K Ponce Juno:

I think the future of the music industry is going to be more unified and Multicultural with different genres of music mixing with one another.

I can't wait to see what the music industry will become in the next five years.

Tammy Reese:

How has your experience been as an Sony Music Group artist?

2K Ponce Juno:

My experience as a Sony artist has been awesome! It has opened so many doors.

Now more people take me serious when it comes to my music and me owning a record label.

Tammy Reese:

Please tell me about your EP Coolli Bandz? 

2K Ponce Juno:

My EP "Coolli Bandz" was fun!

"Coolli Bandz" lyrics are energetic and truthful.

My life story isn't "Coolli Bandz", but if you listen closely it's everything I've done in my life.

Tammy Reese:

What are some memorable moments in your career so far?

2K Ponce Juno:

Memorable moments so far in my career is meeting Beenie Man and Double K, and doing the song with them.

Also getting signed to Sony and being recognized as a record label owner in New York City.

I’m excited about making more future memorable moments in 2021 as I did in 2020.

Tammy Reese:

What are you currently working on?

2K Ponce Juno:

I'm currently working on my new single call “This Life” .

"This Life" music video will be shot in Jamaica with another young well known up and coming artist.

I would love to tell you more but that will spoil the surprise.

Tammy Reese:

If you can work with any artist who would it be an why?

2K Ponce Juno:

If I could work with another artist right now it would be Busta Rhymes.

I've always love his energy and how he has fun on stage.  

Tammy Reese:

What are you looking forward to in the New Year?

2K Ponce Juno:

In the New Year, I'm looking forward to working with new artists from any genre .

I'm also ready to try new things.

Tammy Reese:

What life lessons have you learned from the year 2020?

2K Ponce Juno:

The number one thing I learned from 2020 is love your family and visit

them more often because you never know when you won't see them anymore and wash your hands.

Tammy Reese:

What else can we be on the lookout for from you?

2K Ponce Juno:

Well I have a few auditions coming up so Hollywood here I come!

On top of that I'm trying to put out new music and videos in 2021.

Tammy Reese:

What advice would you provide to anyone wanting to enter the music industry?

2K Ponce Juno:

For anybody that wants to join the music industry the number one rule is patience and be yourself.

Learn as much as you can from everybody in the industry that has knowledge.

Tammy Reese:

Anyone you would like to shoutout?

2K Ponce Juno:

Shout out to all my fans I couldn't do it without you guys.

Next I would like to shoutout my team. I really have the best staff in show business.

Also to my family, my friends, and everyone that helped me to get where I am right now. I’m truly thankful for your support!

Keep up-to-date with 2K Ponce Juno and his career journey by connecting on Instagram.

interview
Like

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.