Beat logo

Women in Music Spotlight: Newcomer Sydney B is Giving Timeless Inspiration

Vocal Music Artists

By Tammy ReesePublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 4 min read
Like

As a teen, IAMSYDNEYB went through many of the same trials and tribulations that other people her age face; struggles with self-esteem, and personal image issues. Through it all, IAMSYDNEYB has found her voice - both literally and figuratively.

Generation Z's struggles and pain are expressed in IAMSYDNEYB's music. Yet, it also highlights the beauty and hope that exists within this generation.

IAMSYDNEYB's lyrics are stirring and piercing, echoing the emotions of her listeners and creating a deep connection between them and her music.

IAMSYDNEYB's music is a light beam of hope and resilience. In a time when Gen Z is struggling with mental health issues, IAMSYDNEYB offers a message of hope and healing. Something about the music she writes reminds us that we are not alone in our challenges and that if we hold on to positivity and fight until the end, we will overcome anything.

Vocal Media readers, join us as we learn more about this innovative music artist and her latest viral single, "Beautiful".

Please tell us about your experience so far being signed to Block Entertainment.

Sydney B: So far my experience has been incredible. I’ve loved being able to work with incredible producers in amazing studio spaces. It is amazing to see the talent and creativity of the people I work with, as they help develop and spark my own creativity. I also love seeing the development of my voice throughout the couple of years I’ve worked in the studio.

Congratulations on the music video for your new single “Beautiful” going viral within seven days of its release on YouTube. How does it feel?

Sydney B: It feels incredible and very surreal. I sometimes struggle with believing in myself so this really helped encourage me to keep going. It is also a great reminder of the blessings I have. I hope it has helped many people believe in their beauty and in themselves and I also hope it will continue to do so.

The video is now nearing 100K views. What are some memorable moments from shooting the video?

Sydney B: One of the most memorable moments was the scene where I had to walk through the row of people. It was very nerve-racking for me but all of them were very supportive and were cheering me on! Another great memory was the director of the shoot talking to me about the ability of my song to make a good impact on the world, which is what the song's purpose is. I loved seeing all the extras, my family, and all of the people running the shoot being so supportive toward me, my career, and my song. I hope my song continues to make an impact on people.

How would you describe your music style? Do you feel you will stay within your current genre?

Sydney B: I would describe my music style as pop, similar to artists such as Megan Trainor and others. I think I will stay in my music genre, the only other possible genre is country.

What do you enjoy most about being in the entertainment industry?

Sydney B: The thing I enjoy the most is the ability to make an impact on large amounts of people. I believe my message is important and I think through my voice I have the ability to convey my message of the beauty of every individual person. Not only do I enjoy this aspect by also just the pure joy I get from singing and also the ability to bring others joy through my voice.

What would you like to say to your fans/supporters?

Sydney B: I would like to ask my fans and supporters to understand that each and every person has their own beauty and their own purpose. I would also like them to remember that no one is alone even if it feels that way. Also, remember to reach for the stars even if it’s scary because everyone has the ability to follow their dreams. I hope I can be an example of that.

What do you want your legacy to look like in the music world?

Sydney B: I want people to know me as a simple, normal girl with a dream, a message, and a voice who wants to change the world through her voice, using her message to try to make the world a better place. Also, I’d like them to remember me as someone who sees the world not as it is, but as what it has the ability to become.

Stream IAMSYDNEYB’s “Beautiful” on all streaming platforms and watch the music video on YouTube.

Follow on Instagram @iamsydneybofficial/

Also, check out IAMSYDNEYB’s latest feature via We Empower Magazine.

interview
Like

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.