Beat logo

THE NEW GROOVE: November Tunes

New tunes for you!

By Leigh HooperPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

Hello and welcome to The New Groove! If you’re new here, then let me tell you about this series. The New Groove is an easy-read article that helps you discover new music every single month! If you’re not already a fan, let me give you a recap of what happened in October.

Last month I focused on Vin Diesel's new tune "Feel Like I Do", Bastille's new song "survivin'" and some spooky tunes just in time for Halloween! You can read October’s article, and listen to the new music here.

I'm starting this month with Ariana Grande's new album! "Positions" was released at the end of October and my, oh my it does not disappoint!

With pop songs, R&B tunes mixed with some trap vibes, this album has it all! All songs have amazing vocals and a great beat, and the theme of the album is unapologetically unsubtle. Horny, sex songs is the theme for Ariana's sixth album. My favourite song from the album is "pov", and it's definitely worth checking out!

There's no point in me explaining who Ariana Grande is, as I know you all haven't been living under a rock, but it's so exciting to see her grow into her new self, with new music that radiates her confidence and talent! I can't name one bad song on this album, and I love that.

-

The next song is "Thank U" by AURORA.

I first discovered this singer from her 2015 song "Running With the Wolves". Her voice is so unique and this cover song - originally sang by Alanis Morissette - really shows her talent. It's a gorgeous chilling song, with powerful vibes. The entire song is about raising provocative questions that help achieve personal growth. The meaning behind the original song, and AURORA's take on the tune, is really amazing. 10/10 recommend listening to!

(By the way if you don't know the original then I highly recommend listening to it as well! Alanis Morissette is also one amazing singer, so please go check out her work too!)

-

"Elyisum" by Mars Mignon is a new song that caught my attention!

Super interesting vocals and lyrics, and I can't stop listening. The guitar riffs, base-heavy beat and the romantic theme of the song really has me hooked!

Mignon is a singer-songwriter and an actor. He wrote and recorded his first EP back when he was eighteen, and now at twenty years old he is really coming into his element and showcasing how talented he is. He is one to watch for 2021, and I can't wait to see what comes next for him.

-

The last tune is from Litany. "Starsign" was released back at the end of September but it's still one that I can dance and jam out to even a few months on! I think it's such an underrated song, so that's why I'm giving it some press!

Litany mixes alt/indie/pop to create fun and funky tunes that I have fallen in love with. All of her songs are bops. Her songs are personal but also universally understood, and "Starsign" gives me mega "main character" vibes. You have to have it on every playlist!

-

ATTENTION: December's The New Groove will be the last of the series! I've had a great time creating this series, as it followed on from my old series Tunes To Get Grooving To. I have loved sharing my music taste with everyone, and introducing new music to you guys and myself alike. 2021 holds new adventures, new articles, and I can't wait for you guys to read what I have in store!

Until next month, bye!

playlist
1

About the Creator

Leigh Hooper

A writer in her twenties with a head full of ideas and a room full of books✨

My Instagram handle is: @leighooper

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.