Beat logo

Song Challenge

A Pinterest inspired challenge

By Chloe Rose Violet šŸŒ¹Published 11 months ago ā€¢ Updated 10 months ago ā€¢ 14 min read
Like
Credit: https://wepik.com/template/simple-pastel-30-day-song-challenge-instagram-story-r-1839773634?epik=dj0yJnU9X2YwV2hvSVM1TnE0NDBlaWNES2ZLczM5VkpESG9veUImcD0wJm49UDl2bk5CNm9jSW1SOFhDV0VNNUdGUSZ0PUFBQUFBR1NIM013

I found this post on Pinterest while looking for school lunch ideas for my five-year old and it inspired me to write another playlist post for Vocal!

Since I am already doing my 100 Days of Happiness Challenge, I did not post these songs anywhere. Instead, I simply took the list and made a playlist post about it with reasons why I selected every song.

"Poetry is madness until it is a song."

-Atticus

As always, here is a Playlist of all the songs I used in this challenge. I hope my readers enjoy this idea of mine.

#1- With a colour in the title...

Colors by Halsey

And now he's so devoid of color , he don't know what it means

I picked this song for a reason. I know it does not have a specific colour in the title but it has always been one of my favourite songs. I love the lyrics and it does happen to mention a lot of colours in the song.

#2- With a number in the title...

111 by KESHORE, $NOT

I'ma climb to the top, ain't no one could've done it . Fuck school, fuck teachers, I ain't ever learned nothin'

I don't know many songs with numbers in the title but this one for sure is unique. I love the beat and the overall song even if some of the content might be inappropriate to some people. I just love this song.

#3- That reminds you of summer...

Drink to That All Night by Jerrod Niemann

Everybody knows, it's gonna be one of those , I can drink to that all night . That's the stuff I like . That's the kind of party makes you throw your hands up high . Bout to tie one on . Talking gone gone gone . Turning all the wrongs into right . I can drink to that all night.

I have loved this song for years honestly. It is the perfect summer song in my opinion. I know most people would instantly go to one of Luke Bryan's songs but I really like Jerrod Niemann's voice.

#4- You know all the words to...

Am I High Rn (feat. blackbear) by Quinn XCII, blackbear

Or am I paranoid of bein' myself? Is it my brain overworkin' itself? Are these rumors in my head really true?

I found this artist back in 2020 and I fell instantly in love with them. I can sing and rap every word to this song which is really impressive to some people.

#5- That needs to be played loud..

Praying by Kesha

I'm proud of who I am . No more monsters, I can breathe again . And you said that I was done . Well, you were wrong and now the best is yet to come . 'Cause I can make it on my own . And I don't need you, I found a strength I've never known . I've been thrown out, I've been burned . When I'm finished, they won't even know your name.

I have always loved this song. It deserves to be cranked whenever I listen to it. My favourite thing in the world is screaming this song at the top of my lungs on a bad day.

#6- That makes you dance...

Alors on danse - Radio Edit by Stromae

Alors on danse

I found this song in an episode of The 100 a few years back. It was during season 6, one of my all time favourites actually. I fell in love with it and it became one of my favourite dance songs.

#7-To drive to...

Cruise by Florida Georgia Line

Baby you're a song . You make me wanna roll my windows down and cruise...

I love this country song. Itā€™s a good tune and the artist has a really beautiful voice in my opinion.

#8- About party...

Party Rock Anthem by LMFAO, Lauren Bennett, GoonRock

Party rock is in the house tonight . Everybody just have a good time . And we gon' make you lose your mind (Woo!) Everybody just have a good time...

This song was a favourite in the bar scene actually for a while there. I did a dance to it years ago-pre children days. It was a lot of fun and ever since then itā€™s been a favourite song of mine.

#9- That makes you happy...

Bo Exotic by Turbo

Draw you like a silhouette, I can etch you in to my hell . Quitā€…youā€…like a cigarette,ā€…girl, you bad for my health . Temptā€…me with amphetamine, make me live like I don't needāŸhelp . FeelingāŸlikeāŸI gotta getāŸfar away fromāŸyou for myself...

This song reminds me of someone. Itā€™s catchy and upbeat. The lyrics make me smile in my own odd way and I have never written about this song before. I have so many songs to pick from that make me happy, but this was the first one to cross my mind.

#10-That makes you sad...

Cut by Plumb

I may seem crazy, or painfully shy . And these scars wouldn't be so hidden . If you would just look me in the eye.

I try not to listen to this song because of how painful it is for me to hear. I will always treasure this song though and the memories her and I share.

#11- That you never get tired of...

Ease Off by YNG Martyr

And I'm just east side, pushing a whip fast and feeling it . She called, told me these love songs are remedy . Ease off, baby, just ease off, you're killing me.

I never get tired of this song. I over played the crap out of this song when I first started listening to it but even now I love singing it. Itā€™s easily one of my favourite songs.

#12- From your preteen years...

Mean by Taylor Swift

Someday, I'll be living in a big old city . And all you're ever gonna be is mean

This song holds special memories for me. I used to angrily listen to this song while washing dishes for my family. I love Taylor Swift and this song is so underrated in my opinion.

#13- You like from the 80's...

Don't Stop Believin' by Journey

Just a small town girl . Livin' in a lonely world . She took the midnight train going anywhere...

This was my Grade 8 Graduation song. I love Journey. One of my favourite television series happens to be Gleeā€¦ if youā€™re a Gleek yourself, you know how important this song becomes to the story. Itā€™s a classic rock song that is easily loved by many people.

#14- You want played at your wedding...

A Thousand Years by Christina Perri

I have died every day waiting for you . Darling, don't be afraid . I have loved you for a thousand years . I'll love you for a thousand more...

This was a song from Twilight. After this song came out, I became obsessed with the idea of using it during my own wedding. I hope that happens one day.

#15- That is a cover you like...

Counting Stars - The Voice Performance by Christina Grimmie

Lately, I've been, I've been losing sleep . Dreaming about the things that we could be . But baby, I've been, I've been praying hard . Said, "No more counting dollars, we'll be counting stars"

I loved Christina Grimmie ever since I found her YouTube channel back when I was twelve. (zeldaxlovex64) Sheā€™s an incredible singer/songwriter who was shot after one of her concerts by a fan over seven years ago. I miss her spirit immensely s she had such a large career ahead of her with how unique her voice is. This is one of my favourite covers that she has ever performed.

#16- That is a classic favourite...

You Give Love A Bad Name by Bon Jovi

You promised me heaven, then put me through hell . Chains of love got a hold on me . When passion's a prison, you can't break free.

Another classic rock pick. This was a great song back in the day and I donā€™t know a single person who doesnā€™t know this song. Itā€™s catchy, loud, and perfect to rock out to in my opinion.

#17- For karaoke...

You Belong With Me by Taylor Swift

If you could see that I'm the one who understands you . Been here all along, so why can't you see? You belong with me, you belong with me

This was a hard one. I love music and lyrics so much but a lot of my favourite songs arenā€™t on a jukebox or a karaoke machine. However, Taylor Swift always kills it. It was either You Belong With Me or Our Song as my karaoke pick for this list.

#18- From the year you were born...

Pretty Fly (For A White Guy) by The Offspring

He needs some cool tunes, not just any will suffice . But they didn't have Ice Cube, so he bought Vanilla Ice.

I used to listen to this song back in high school. I had no idea that it was released back in 1998, my birth year. I was a little mind blown to say the least.

#19- That makes you think about life...

Sometimes by Taz

Iā€™m grabbin every chance I got to grab the wheel and up and leave . And I hope when I disappear no one remember me And I hope when they see me they all think of how it be . When I was all alone and ainā€™t no one was helping me . And everytime I stare out at the lights I think of me . Walking round New York when I had just turned 17 . And thinking one day Iā€™ll be living here and feeling free . And one day all this pain will turn into a memory

I fell in love with this song two years ago. Itā€™s so suiting to how life is for me. All the lyrics to this song hit home for me in such a profound way. The lyrics I listed might be my favourite, but every line of the song means something to me. Itā€™s such a deep song in my opinion about losing pieces of yourself and friends along your journey. I highly recommend this song.

#20-That has a lot of meaning...

i believe by Christina Perri

ā€˜Cause I have been where you are before . And I have felt the pain of losing who you are . And I have died so many times, but I am still alive.

I remember when this song first came out. Christina Perri is such a beautiful soul and this song really exemplifies that. The lyrics are powerful in this ballad. It makes me want to believe in something. The music video is also pretty powerful in my honest opinion. Give it a listen or a watch.

#21- With a person's name in the title...

Stacy's Mom by Fountains Of Wayne

You know, I'm not the little boy that I used to be . I'm all grown up now . Baby, can't you see? . Stacy's mom has got it goin' on . She's all I want . And I've waited for so long...

Because Iā€™m a mom, I had to pick this song. Luckily my daughter isnā€™t named Stacy.

#22- That moves you forward...

Rainbow by Kesha

I'd forgot how to daydream . So consumed with the wrong things . But in the dark, I realized this life is short . And deep down, I'm still a child . Playful eyes, wide and wild . I can't lose hope, what's left of my heart's still made of gold...

This whole album was powerful. The lyrics are profound and filled with meaning for me. Kesha shone so brightly in this album that it inspired me into the woman I am today. I think about this song a lot.

#23-That everyone should listen to...

Mama Didn't Raise No by EASTON

Mama didnā€™t raise no bitch . She didnā€™t raise a woman just to take a manā€™s shit . Said I could have it all if I really think big . Gotta focus on the bag, not the boys who be up on my dick .

This was a hard one for me. I had to really think about it. But I finally narrowed it down to this song. I happened to have found this song on TikTok and I LOVE the badass vibe that it came with! This is a strong women behind those lyrics. It may be a little crass to some people but I think itā€™s powerful. I wish more people knew this song.

#24- By a band you want to see again...

Fallout by Marianas Trench

And I know you see me . And you're making this look so easy . What comes and goes I'd go with out . I know you're fine but what if I .. Fallout.

I love this band so much. It happens to be one of my favourites. Josh Ramsay's voice and lyrics are always so enchanting to me. Marianas Trench is also great live. I have seen them play three different times live. Always a good time in my opinion.

#25- By an artist who isn't living...

The Way You Make Me Feel - 2012 Remaster ed by Michael Jackson

Hey, pretty baby with the high heels on . You give me fever like I've never, ever known . You're just a product of loveliness . I like the groove of your walk, your talk, your dress.

I loved Michael Jackson as a child. I performed so many dances back in the day to his songs. This one is by far my favourite of them all. The lyrics are captivating and the beat is unique in my mind. I remember watching Center Stage as a child and this is exactly why I fell in love with this Michael Jackson song.

#26-That makes you want to fall in love...

Iris by The Goo Goo Dolls

And I don't want the world to see me . 'Cause I don't think that they'd understand . When everything's made to be broken . I just want you to know who I am...

This is such a beautiful song. It played at my Uncleā€™s wedding when I was ten years old and it made me obsessed with the idea of love and everything it stood for. I could t wait to be married. I think most people know this song but in case you donā€™t, give it a listen if youā€™re in love with the idea of love.

#27-That breaks your heart...

Happy by P!nk

Can somebody find me a pill ... To make me un-afraid of me? Seen every therapist, but Iā€™m a cynical bitch . Donā€™t like to talk about my feelings...

This song makes me sad. I love singing along to the lyrics. It has always been a favourite song of mine, ever since I discovered it back in 2020.

#28- By an artist with an amazing voice

Still Have Me by Demi Lovato

I don't have much, but at least I still have me (I still have me) And that's all I need . So take my faith, but 'least I still believe (I still believe, in me) And that's all I need . I don't have much, but 'least I still have me...

This song made me cry the first time I listened to it. Demi Lovato has grown so much as an artist since she first started producing music. This is by far one of my favourite songs by her because of how raw and open her pain is. You can be broken, and still be beautiful. Donā€™t even get me started on her voice because wow does she have incredible range.

#29- From your childhood...

Doctor Jones by Aqua

Baby, I am missin' you . I want you by my side . And I hope you'll miss me too . Come back and stay . I'll think about you every day . I really want you too . You swept my feet right off the ground . You're the love I found...

I wore out an Aqua CD once. I love this song way more than Barbie Girl. I remember performing dances in the living room, performing for my family to this exact song. Now, knowing the words behind the song, Iā€™m a little ashamed of myself. Itā€™s still catchy though.

#30- That reminds you of yourself...

Creep by Scott Bradlee's Postmodern Jukebox, Haley Reinhart

But I'm a creep . I'm a weirdo . What the hell am I doing here? I don't belong here...

This song has been a favourite of mine since high school. I relate to the lyrics because of how lonely I have felt my entire life. I was always a little outcast, struggling with her independence. I love this song for that reason as it reminds me of my childhood struggle of being on the outside looking in.

To anyone that reads this, thank you for sharing in my love of music with me.

Please don't forget to subscribe for more content.

Chloe Rose Violet

Check out another one of my playlist posts down below!

social mediasong reviewsplaylistlistfeaturealternative
Like

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet šŸŒ¹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. šŸ’€šŸ„°

ā€¢Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

ā€¢Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.