Beat logo

Quiet Kid Loud Sound

by Regi

By Regi Published 4 years ago 2 min read
1
Image From: Fine Art America

So my name is Regi and I want to be a future rapper and producer not for no big label but to have my own label so I can help upcoming artists to come out and help them in needs. Most of the time I'm normally making beats and writing my lyrics but I mostly get my inspiration from Kendrick Lamar, J Cole, and many more. When I was a sophomore in high school one of my closets friend show me FL Studio. I was interested of making music but no one would give me the chance to make any songs with them. So for me when I want something I go out there and work hard for it. So I decided to make my own beats and that was when she show me FL, she was still learning but she mostly help me grow into a producer but not as a beat maker. After she show me until even now I have been getting a lot of calls from people who wants to make records with me but in the title of course I'm making my own beat tape by myself.

I normally don't make songs with anyone until my freshman year of college where I was approached by over 10 music artists who wanted to work with me because I was just a producer who didn't charged. Even though they thought I was cheap but I was not ready for to give people my work cause I didn't have that many beats. Until I came home from college in March and when everyone was put on quarantine I soon become more into making records. Over within 10 days I made over 20 beats ready to go for my group. So about my group I made all the beats for them and everyone is ready.

The name of my group is call T.O but they are people I hand-picked myself, but lets forget about them cause this was the time I started to take my talent into a higher level. Mostly everyone in my group has been saying good things about my beats and everyone else saying that I will be up there but to me I don't think so. I'm not really the type of person who says my beats is better than other people but I let my beats do all the talking. Even because of this more producers started to give me a push and I have some producer friends who cheered me on to make a beat tape. So I decided to make one and the name is " A Busted Speaker Still Works". Its long but if the speaker still works even though it doesn't have a bass to it still works if the treble working on it.

humanity
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.