Beat logo

Music by Moondock

The song Goldküstenschlacht was inspired by Golden Deserts and its struggle for dominance.

By mysoundMusicPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Golden Deserts

Do you come from a musical family?

My family has always listened to more music than made it themselves. In any case, the influence on me was great because I came across a lot of unconventional music.

How long have you been creating music?

I have been making music all my life. My first steps as a producer were about 14 years ago.

Tell us about your sound and what sets you apart?

It's the melodic, melancholic but also monotonous fantasies with powerful basses that shoot me completely into another world.

Do you write and release or do you plan each release?

I don't plan that much.

Are there any challenging aspects to writing and/or recording your music?

Of course, and the aspects always vary a little. At the moment, time is my biggest concern.

Do you create music for yourself or for fans?

First and foremost, I make music for myself. But it's even nicer when your 0000music can be shared and someone likes it. In this way, something can be given to someone.

Your 1st EP is "Goldküstenschlacht”? What's behind the name and the music?

Gold Coast Battle is a controversial play. Gold and the coast stand for security and prosperity. The sea, however, stands for uncertainty and danger. I was constantly swaying my feelings from one side to the other.

Your 2nd EP is called “Moninga”. Tell us about this EP.

Moninga was a technical advancement in my production skills. I discovered many new applications and developed a new scheme.

What is the best song you ever released and why?

I actually like all of them. Songs I don't like I don't release.

What song do fans seem to favor?

Goldküstenschlachthas more than 114,000 streams on Soundcloud.

Which of your songs is, or do you think would be, fun to perform live?

I think Kratar has the most energy and is the most club-ready.

Would you like to travel to other countries to perform your music? If so, what would be your first stop?

I would like that. Good friends are already on tour and sometimes I can accompany them. I would enjoy the variety of countries.

Has there been a magical moment or positive experience that has happened through your music?

There are a lot of them. The first thing that came to my mind were the moments when my featurings were performed live in clubs by friends and people celebrated full of emotion.

Other than fame & fortune, is there something you hope to achieve through music?

Spiritual freedom and self-realisation.

Who inspires you musically?

This ruse is far too big and too variable.

If one artist were to perform at your party, who would get the call?

Theydream, becasue they're my nice friends.

What advice would you have for someone wanting to follow in your footsteps?

Stay tuned and let the others talk.

How do you feel the Internet has impacted sharing your music?

The internet has the greatest potential to bring music to people. However, the right means are difficult to find.

What is your favorite/best outlet to connect with your followers Instagram, Spotify, FB, Twitter, iTunes? How would you want them to follow?

Soundcloud, i don't know how :)

What does the future hold for you?

Valuable experience

_______________________________________________

Coming up next ....

Artist:HXRTLXSS / Record Label: GND’Z / Genre: hip hop R&B

Now signed to one of the best upcoming Labels, GND’Z, based In Miami. The song is a refreshing new sound. Very expressive music. Pertaining to people who no longer wear the heart on their sleeve.

Browse, Listen & add to your playlist ....

newly added songs to mySoundMusic's site & Spotify playlists weekly.

Meet the Artist · ‎Artist Interviews · ‎Listening Room · ‎Browse Genres

interview
Like

About the Creator

mysoundMusic

🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.