Beat logo

Music Artist Lizan Dizaye Talks Latest Single, Career Beginnings, and More

Lizan Dizaye's "Vibes" is out now!

By Meikhel PhilogenePublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

With her single, “Vibes,” out now, we took some time to hear more from Lizan Dizaye. Read below to learn more about Lizan Dizaye, the story behind her latest single, and what’s to come.

Hi Lizan Dizaye! Let’s start with how did you get your artist name?

I just love and prefer to use my own name, Lizan Dizaye, as my stage name.

What city are you from and where are you based now?

I'm from Kurdistan Erbil, and I grew up in Holland. I currently live in Alanya, Turkey.

At what point in your life did you decide to pursue a career in music? How did you get started?

Well, I always knew that I could sing since I was 1 to 2 years old, but the recognition started in 2020, when I released my first 2 songs, "George Floyd" and "Hey My Love."

Has your upbringing played a role in shaping who you are and defining your sound today? If so, how?

The moment exactly was when my fans also started to support me and love what I do, then I knew exactly who I should be for them, myself, and knew what I exactly wanted in my life.

How would you describe your sound to readers who may not be familiar with you?

Please listen to my voice. My voice has been called angelic by those who have described me. Don't miss out, listen to me, and keep listening.

Do you have any hobbies outside of music? What do you do to stay creative?

I love to jog near the sea and workout, go out with my family, and help with climate and support WFP USA to end hunger. I love talking to my fans sometimes on social media.

Who are some of your main musical influences?

I love Celine Dion. I sang, "My Heart Will Go On," at a competition where I won the high school Pop idol competition in 2003. I also like Britney Spears, Michael Jackson, Justin Bieber, Backstreet Boys, and Spice Girls were my childhood favorite musical artists.

Who would be a dream to collaborate with?

My dream collab in movie would be with Keanu Revees. Music collab would be with Justin Bieber.

What are some of your future music career goals?

To become a very famous singer just like Justin Bieber and Billie Eilish, and to motivate all my fans. I want to entertain the world with my music.

Now onto your release, “Vibes.” What inspired this song?

"Vibes" was the song that made me receive a lot of recognition. It's an EDM/Rap song featuring famous American artist Fame Faiella and German producer John Lamp.

What is “Vibes” about in your own words?

It's about good life, good vibes, and good love. It's a Pop, House, and Rap song that makes it so special.

How did the collaboration with Fame Faiella and John Lamp come about?

We became bestfriends. Although, Fame Faiella is a Rap artist and I am an EDM/Pop artist, the song turned out to be a masterpiece. It reached over 400k on Spotify in one month and fans love it 'cause it is unique.

What message do you hope fans take away from your music and from “Vibes?”

I hope they keep loving it and spread the song over to more people.

What’s one of your proudest moments of your music career so far?

The day that I won an award at a high school competition 'cause that day prove to me that I have talent. And, when in 2021, that from all my songs, "Vibes" got the most streams. I got very proud. I received recognition with my first two songs that I released, "George Floyd" and "Hey My Love Song." On Instagram, fans totally loved it and the songs went viral.

What would you say are the greatest lessons you’ve learned so far?

My greatest lessons are never to give up and to always have patient.

What’s next for you? Are you working on any upcoming projects that we should be on the lookout for?

Well, I'm still working on new events. It will be a surprise soon. There will be more interviews and two more new song released. Until then, the news will spread the word to the world.

Where can we follow you on social media?

https://instagram.com/lizandizaye

https://www.facebook.com/lizan.photograpphy/

https://open.spotify.com/artist/17c2KYFm7icWzJHlU2SWHS

https://youtube.com/channel/UCzj-iaQhK98J85_pQ86hk_A

And, many more on my Linktree below:

https://linktr.ee/Lizandizaye

Before you go, let's ask you something random. What is your favorite food?

My favorite foods are pastas and burgers like McDonalds or Burger King.

Thank you for the great interview; wish you much continued success!

interview
Like

About the Creator

Meikhel Philogene

https://meikhelphilogene.com/

@meikhe1

@meirecordings

@psalminfinity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.