Beat logo

Mix of Music For a Mix of Emotion's

Entertainment while staying home.

By Misha AlslebenPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1

Quarantine has been interesting and lately stay at home orders keep getting extended while event's are continued to be cancelled.

As a mom this has all been hard . From trying to explain distance learning to my 8 and 7 year old to having to try and work from home when I normally wouldn't be. Many people find themselves in similar situation's or they are continuing to work in new conditions with new guidelines such as staying 6 feet apart from coworkers.

Let's face it in these times you can only watch SO much T.V and do so many craft's and clean so many thing's before you are looking for something to help entertain yourself with . For me its when the kids are quiet after a long day of playing and I'm out of shows to watch that when the house get's quiet I just need something to escape too. Something that helps energize us. A song that helps us feel happiness and some to just rock out too or " Be in our feels " with.

Also great way to get the kids not only excited but wear out some energy is random dance parties!

My oldest loves taylor swift while my youngest is still developing his musical tastes.

Here's our Quarantine & Relaxation Playlist and below it I will discuss some of our favorite's!

100 Bad Day's

100 bad day's is a good song. It's catchy and has a point to make. I like to think its a great reminder that you can have 100 bad day's but there's going to be more good ones than bad.

It's Alright It's Ok

This song holds some teenage memories for me. However most recently when my kids were upset I turned it on and we rocked out to it . Immediately we followed it with Shake it by metro station! We all need to let lose and remind ourselves that its going to be alright and ok eventually.

Songs like My girl , All eyes on us, and meant to be are all nice songs to have in the mix to remind my husband and I how much we mean to each other especially in tough situations like quarantine where our lives, and routines have been turned upside down.

Eastside

- This song brings me the warm fuzzys . Thinking about all the date night meet ups with my husband, the meetups and events with our friends and helps us reminence to how its came to a screeching halt but soon we will hopefully be meeting up again soon!

Lose You To Love Me

Ah this song is one of those where you can feel what the artist felt when they wrote it. I had plenty of relationships that I had to leave to learn to love myself. With quarantine going on though , alot of us have had to lose alot of routine and normallacy and its helping some of us remember to love ourselves a little more and take time to just breathe and slowdown. Be thankful for our healthiness and take care of our family and friends by staying home so we dont lose them.

My Life Would Suck Without You

PERFECT jam to clean too, to rock out while thinking of a significant other but also a great way to remind yourself why staying home for others is important. Because our lives would suck without them!

Supalonely

I think this one is just fun to listen too. Its a catchy beat and it helps when the quarantine blues start setting in.

River Flows In You

This is a instrumental. Its played on the piano and is honestly so relaxing to me and my kids love it as well. I play it when we are winding down for the day or while they are in baths. Recently now after grocery shopping during the stay at home orders because lets face it that has gotten so stressful!

Popular Monster

I honestly just really love this song. I can clean to it I can listen to it on a normal day a sad day a long day but for this playlist I thought it was a ironic pun since COVID-19 has become our "Popular Monster"

Also I would like to give my condolences to the band who recently lost their guitarist.

High Hopes

This song is so upbeat. You can feel the happiness and hopefullness throughout it and it definitely gives me literal goosebumps anytime I hear it.

There's actually a name for that if you experience it as well.

It's referred to as frisson. It's not fully understand but many people experience it .

During Quarantine I think it's just a happy song that provides you with what the title says . High hopes for this to over in the near future.

The rest of my playlist is a mix of songs that I enjoy, songs my kids enjoy that pair well for random dance parties, tiktok songs that I like and songs that I think bring humor, relaxation or hope throughout the days and weeks.

I'm sure this playlist will grow and continue change but for now I love my 62 song Quarantine and Relaxation playlist and I hope you do too.

Thank you for reading and in this case listening. Sharing is always apperciated and encouraged!

playlist
1

About the Creator

Misha Alsleben

Wife & Mom Fueled by ;

Caffeine & Gratitude, when I’m not writing you’ll find me raising awareness about our planet’s needs , in the kitchen ,outside with the family, taking photos or in a bookstore.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.