Beat logo

Meet Christina Freycinet, Host of The Tina Blaze Show

Women in Media Spotlight

By Tammy ReesePublished 8 days ago 4 min read

Meet Christina Freycinet, also known as TinaBlaze, a dynamic media personality and podcaster poised to make a significant impact in the entertainment industry. Hailing from Stamford, Connecticut, and proud of her Haitian American heritage, Christina brings a unique perspective to her work. As the host of The Tina Blaze Show, she has showcased her versatility through red carpet hosting, event hosting, entertainment reporting, and writing. Her growing portfolio includes impressive interviews with high-profile individuals and engaging content creation, spanning movie reviews, entertainment news, and restaurant reviews across NYC, Connecticut, and New Jersey. With a passion for inspiring and influencing people of color, Christina is on a mission to become a well-known media personality and entertainment reporter, leveraging her platform to share stories that motivate and resonate with a diverse audience. 

Please enjoy our interview!

What inspired you to start The Tina Blaze Show and in what ways have you utilized your platform to inspire and influence people of color in the media industry?

The reason I started the TinaBlaze show was to provide a platform for people to share their stories in hopes of them inspiring and motivating others. I wanted to interview guests that have a background that brings positive outcomes. I wanted to focus on helping people to become better versions of themselves especially since I am still currently in the process of doing just that. I've invited many people from different industries such as entertainment, beauty, healthcare, and multiple entrepreneurs to share their stories in hopes of other people listening and relating to them. I want my show to reach people that may need a push to either start or continue what ever it is that they are working towards.

Tell us about your process for preparing and conducting interviews with high-profile individuals.

I always start with research, I want t know any and everything about the individual before I start to curate my questions. I also watch recent interviews which help me to learn more about that person wand helps to make the interview run smoothly. I also try to curate questions that are unique, questions about that person's life and not always about their projects. I like to ask questions that make the person think, questions that kind of catch them off guard a bit. I think it just makes the conversation more interesting. At the end of the day these high profile individuals are human beings just like us, so I try to make sure my interviews are conversational and always try my best to make them feel as comfortable as possible.

What do you enjoy most about the career path you have chosen and what have been some of the most memorable moments in your career so far?

I love this question because there's so many great things that I love and have experienced. But I have to say that I love the connection that I've made with people in the industry. I like being able to attend events and interview people because it gives me the chance to get to know them on a deeper level. I love being on camera and being able to be my most authentic self, it really drives me and gives me this boost of energy and it just feels amazing to know that people actually enjoy listening and watching me speak! One of my most merle moments was interviewing Gia Peppers who is one of my idols. I really enjoyed learning more about her and her journey which really inspires me to keep going.

As a media personality, what would you like to see more of for women of color in the media industry?

I would love to see more opportunities being giving to women of color. As we know many of these opportunities in media are extremely hard to get. We always have to work twice as hard to even get noticed. I want more of us in this industry because there's definitely space for us. Women of color have a very uniqueness that shines bright. I want us to start to create more of our own spaces and also want us to continue to help and uplift each other in these spaces so that we can continue to thrive.

What advice would you have for aspiring media professionals on their journey to creating engaging and impactful content for their audience?

Continue to be yourself. Being yourself will make you stand out and will help your content to become more noticeable. It's very easy to lose yourself when creating content. Many people try to be like their favorite influencers and media professionals but that won't for them in the long run. People want to see authentic content and also relatable content. People want to see other people that look and act like them. Also do some research on how to create more eye catching content. And definitely ask for advice It's best to ask advice from strangers because they're more than likely give you the honest truth rather than just asking your friends and family members who will just tell you what you want to hear. Last but not least trust God and trust yourself. If you have faith and believe that you will succeed, it will happen!

What can we be on the lookout for from you in 2024?

I'm definitely working on revamping my podcast. I want it to be special, so I am taking my time on figuring out which direction I want to go into next. I'm focusing on creating more relatable and realistic content. I'm also working on creating some content for my Youtube channel as well. This content will focus more on entertainment news from film, T.V. Sports, Music, etc. I'm also in the process of becoming an entrepreneur and opening my own cleaning business in Stamford, Connecticut. The name of my company is Roxxy's Cleaning Services. I've always wanted to own a company and create opportunities for other people. My goal is to have financial freedom and create generational wealth. And I believe having my own business and working in media will help me to succeed.

Connect on Instagram @tinablaze

interview

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Kingsley Gomes, PhD.about 22 hours ago

    "Hey Tammy, I just wanted to say that I really enjoyed reading this interview with Christina Freycinet! It's so inspiring to hear about her passion for her work and her drive to create authentic content. I love her advice to aspiring media professionals to just be themselves and trust their instincts. It's clear that she's dedicated to uplifting women of color in the media industry and creating opportunities for others. I'm excited to see what she has in store for 2024, especially with her podcast and YouTube channel. Thanks for sharing this interview, it's definitely motivating me to pursue my own goals!"

Tammy ReeseWritten by Tammy Reese

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.