Beat logo

Lainey's Anti-Love Playlist

Un-breakable

By LAiney BeePublished 3 years ago 11 min read
Like

YOUTUBE LINK for TOP 20 playlist: https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLx8-D3yQrK9ttCd-Kr_yGxgu29RIUhDwY

Spotify link for Anti-Love Playlist: https://open.spotify.com/playlist/2S0PkhjkBd9An1I8pGZwTJ?si=Cs-vQSN-TCeGsxA5C8Y8aQ

February 14 is the day of LOVE. Gross. Valentine's Day would suck if you’re single. Love to me is a repetitive cycle of phases. Phase one would be the “Honeymoon”. Otherwise known as the beginning phase of a relationship. When two lovers get together and start to get to know each other, like learning how to use chopsticks. At this point, it could start off slow, or it could be the most passionate time in a relationship. You teach me things about you and I’ll teach you things about me. We will laugh, learn, and love each other in the process. Phase two would be the “Comfortable” phase. The name speaks for itself. I learned all the things I had about you and now I can fart right next to you or at you. LOL. This is when two lovers have complete trust and commitment with each other and would prefer to stay in and cuddle, rather than go out and party. If your relationship stays in Phase one or Phase two, great, you have met your match! If it doesn’t...then Phase three comes in. Phase three is one of the worst phases in a relationship. Phase three can either be toxic or it can be a ladder.

Phase three is a repetitive cycle of arguments and misunderstandings. This phase only happens if a couple has numerous disagreements or if one of the lovers is unfaithful. This can happen if two people do not have the same timing as one another. Timing is important and crucial. If one person is in the party phase and the other person is ready to settle down, this will clash. If one person wants kids and the other does not, this may be an issue. If one person wants to be a bachelor in the playboy mansion, and the other wants commitment, this is a disaster. Please make sure that your partner is in a similar timing as you; this will save the trouble, time, and heartbreak. Most relationships end in Phase three. But some reach Phase four.

Phase four is when you take Phase three and find solutions to grow from it. Phase four only happens if the couple is willing to make it work than to fall apart. You can involve a therapist to help solve your problems, or you can just simply listen to each other and open up. Most problems that relationships have are being prideful and ignorant. Take the time to listen and have a simple conversation without raising your voice. Throw your pride in the trash can, and open your heart and your ears. I learned all about these phases because I fell in love three times in my life and I learned so many things about those relationships. The first relationship opened up a wild side and involved most of my emotions to flourish. The second relationship was a very comfortable one but I lost my identity in the process. The third relationship taught me to slow down and to enjoy the good and the bad, but we grew apart because our timing was off.

The experiences and the past phases were hurtful, but they taught me a lot about what I want in a relationship. This also taught me more about myself and who I would be compatible with. It's funny how toxic my first relationship was and how bad it ended only to end up with them again today. We met by accident and now our relationship is stronger than ever because we are willing to learn from our past and not repeat the same mistakes again. Being with a lover can actually teach you more things about yourself than being alone.

I want to share a playlist with you. This playlist is songs I listened to whenever I have had some breakups and some were motivational songs to help me move on from somebody. Some are shit-talking songs I used to blast in my car with cigarettes lit.

Here are the TOP 20 ANTI-LOVE Songs from Lainey...and then some.

1. Comfortable by John Mayer

“I just remembered that time at the market, snuck up behind me and jumped on my shopping cart...our love was comfortable and...so broken”

This song is so relatable since it reminded me so much of my ex, she was wild and passionate, but too much passion would also lead to deception and disaster. Our love was so broken because it was a game built on hurting each other back. Cheat on me, I’ll cheat on you back. So immature.

2. Jungle by Drake

“Rock me real slowly...I’m just like a baby drooling over you...”

This song reminds me to take a step back. There is a time when I felt borderline obsessive and crazy about someone that I lost self-control.

3. Broken by Lund

“Can you break my bones? Will you tear my skin? Can you taste my lust? Can you feel my sin? See, I'm a waste of life I should just kill myself Yeah, I could slit my wrists, But it really wouldn't help Wouldn't fix my issues Or change your mind 'Cause I broke your heart And you buried mine Now, I'm six feet deep And I can't breathe... 'Cause you're the fucking reason that I'm not around Goodbye, Don't you miss me when I'm, miss me when I'm gone, Goodbye”

The lyrics really speak for themselves...This was a toxic relationship I was in. We hurt each other but we can’t seem to get away...

4. Novacane by Frank Ocean

“Novacane..NUMB THE PAIN”

I was in that phase of using drugs after a breakup...It numbed the pain temporarily, but hurt 10 times worse without it...

5. Psycho by Russ

“She got me going Psycho, she got me going down, down, down...got me living in a tight roll”

That feeling when you care about someone more than yourself...It isn’t healthy.

6. Better Alone by Lykke Li

“I’m better alone, than lonely...I’m better alone than lonely here with you”

That relationship where you feel more alone with someone who makes you feel like you don’t exist!

7. Hard Rain by Lykke Li

“If you like the feeling of a hard rain falling

I have a sea full, I can give you an ocean

We shouldn't have to work so hard to break this wave in our way

Shouldn't wanna walk away so you won't see the fear I face”

Tears of sadness shouldn’t have to have drowned with a lover, this reminds me of bad a heartbreak I had with someone who hid their feelings.

8. Can’t Forget You by RAC, Chelsea Lankes

“I just can’t forget you....”

The first person who hurt you is someone you can’t forget!

From Time by Drake and Jhene Aiko

“What are you, what are you so afraid of, Darling you, You give but you cannot take love”

This song relates to being heartbroken so many times that it turns you into a hard person. This is when you want to be in control all the time—especially in relationships.

9. Sun & Moon by Above and Beyond

“I’m sorry baby, you were the Sun and Moon to me, I’ll never get over you, you’ll never get over me...”

When I heard this song at a rave, I cried...2 pills of E was hitting me and I was peaking really bad. My ex was nowhere to be found in this rave full of freaks, it made me sad.

10. Nothing Lasts Forever by Maroon 5 “It is so easy to see dysfunction between you and me, we must free up these tired souls before the sadness kills us both”

This song was on repeat after my first break-up. The lyrics and melody just got along so well that it was hard not to relate to everything about it. Would you choose happiness over the person you love but hated at the same time? I choose happiness at all costs.

11. Wicked Games by The Weeknd “I left my girl back home...I don’t love her no more, and she’ll never fucking know that, these eyes that I'm staring at...”

I cheated and lied to someone who I got bored of...Let's face it and be honest, cheating is bad but it was also thrilling especially when your young and dumb and didn’t care about commitment.

12. Unwell by Matchbox Twenty “I’m not crazy, I’m just a little unwell...I know, right now you can’t tell, but stay awhile and maybe then you’ll see...a different side of me”

Everyone has two sides like Dr. Jekyl and Mr. Hyde. One side you show the world to and the other you hide inside. Some relationships make you feel like a different person and not yourself.

13. Fuck It by Eamon “Fuck what I said it don't mean shit now, Fuck the presents might as well throw em out, Fuck all those kisses they didn't mean jack

Fuck you, you hoe, I don't want you back”

Who doesn’t remember this song?! The lyrics simply say it all after being cheated on, this was on blast when I got cheated on...for sure...

14. Smile by Lily Allen “When you first left me, I was wanting more. I was so lost back then, but with a little help from my friends I found a light in the tunnel at the end...At first, when I see you cry, Yeah it makes me smile”

What comes around goes around...Hurting someone will eventually hurt you...So don’t do it! This song is extra catchy though don’t you think?

15. Cool by Gwen Stefani “And after all the obstacles, It's good to see you now with someone else, And it's such a miracle that, You and me are still good friends, After all that we've been through I know we're cool, I know we're cool”

Everyone has that one love that ended and you still become good friends with. This song really explains that with me and one of my best friends. This was one of my boyfriends from the past. He knew I liked girls more but it didn’t hurt to give us a try.

16. Kickstarts by Example “You want me to come over I got an excuse, Might be holding your hand, but I'm holding it loose, Go to talk then we choke its like our necks in a noose, Avoid the obvious we should be facing the truth, Start to think it could be fizzling out, Kinda shocked because I never really had any doubts, Look into your eyes imagine life without ya, And the love kick starts again, Starts again”

This was an early 2000’s classic, this was such a catchy song back in the day and normally this would sound like a techno song but it really isn’t. This is about not giving your all in a relationship in the beginning and testing the waters. I always test the waters before diving in. You never know if you're going to drown or float being with somebody.

17. Thank u, next by Ariana Grande “Thank you, next...Thank you, next...Thank you, next”

This song should be on everyone's Anti-Love Playlist...This is about preserving yourself and not having to change who you are for anyone. This is about loving yourself first, and dating a ton of people but always putting yourself first. You love, you learn, and if it works, GREAT! If it doesn’t work out, NEXT!

18. Holy Grail by Jay-Z “And baby, It's amazing I'm in this maze with you

I just can't crack your code

One day you're screaming you love me loud

The next day you're so cold

One day you're here, one day you're there

One day you care, you're so unfair

Sipping from your cup 'til it runneth over, Holy Grail!”

Have you ever dated that one person who was BI-POLAR? This is the song to match that. I have to admit yes, I can be bi-polar...but you don’t turn bi-polar out of nowhere. Something must have caused you to be that way. It could be the number of disappointments and heartbreak from people or it could be genetic. If you like the change, ride with it. If you don’t, then scram.



19. Ridin’ Solo by Jason Derulo

“Told me get my shit together

Now I got my shit together, yeah

Now I made it through the weather

Better days are gon' get better

I'm so sorry that it didn't work out

I'm movin' on

I'm so sorry but it's over now

The pain is gone

I'm puttin' on my shades to cover up my eyes

I'm jumpin' in my ride, I'm headin' out to-

I'm solo, I'm ridin' solo

I'm ridin' solo, I'm ridin'

Feelin' like a star, you can't stop my shine

I'm lovin' cloud nine, my head's in the-

I'm solo, I'm ridin' solo

I'm ridin' solo, I'm ridin'”

This must be that feel good song to be SINGLE! “Better days are gonna get BETTER!” Being single, feeling so alive, and getting to do whatever you want! Getting your shit together on your own never felt so good!

20. Stitches by Shawn Mendes

"You watch me bleed until I can't breathe

I'm shaking, falling onto my knees

And now that I'm without your kisses

I'll be needing stitches

Tripping over myself

Aching, begging you to come help

And now that I'm without your kisses

I'll be needing stitches"

If you have been broken a thousand times, it makes you a thousand times stronger. Stitches really turn into scars after some time. The good thing about getting hurt is that it makes you so much stronger than the first, that the next cut will feel more like a scratch.

You’re Such A by Hailee Steinfeld

Rock Bottom by Hailee Steinfeld

Sex, Money, Feelings Die by Lykke Li

Less Permanent by Graves, EZI

Stars and Boulevards by Augustana

Not Thinkin About You by Ruel

Without you by Dillon Francis

Bad as the Boys by Tove Lo

The Feeling by Justin Beiber, Halsey

Overdose by Alessia Cara

Lovesick by Caroline Pennell

Erase by Omar Apollo

Hurting by AlunaGeorge

Superior Emotion by AlunaGeorge

Stay by Post Malone

Habits by Tove Lo

Thousand Miles by Tove Lo

Run on Love by Tove Lo

Miss You by Foster the People

Mr. Brightside by The Killers

Ribs by Lorde

Summertime Sadness by Lana Del Rey

This Summer by Maroon 5

Turn it Down by Kaskade

Hurricane by Halsey, ARTY

Hole in the Earth by Deftones

Please Don’t Go by Mike Posner

Swim Good by Frank Ocean

Sober by Childish Gambino

Over by Tove Lo

Bad Things by K. Flay

Torn by Natalie Imbruglia

Empty Streets by Late Night Alumni

Fake Love by Drake

Insane by Flume

Miss You by James Hersey

PRBLMS by 6LACK

Me, Myself, and I by G-Eazy

Not Falling Apart by Maroon 5

Love$ick by A$AP ROCKY

Still Not a Player by Big Pun, Joe

I Remember by AlunaGeorge

I Remember by Kaskade

Fuck You by Lily Allen

Get Money by Notorious B.I.G.

MakeDamnSure by Taking Back Sunday

Sugar, We’re Going Down by Fall Out Boy

Swing, Swing by The All American Rejects

Misery Business by Paramore

Semi-Charmed Life by Third Eye Blind

Vindicated By DashBoard Confessional

The Kill by Thirty Seconds to Mars

The Reason by Hoobastank

Sweetness by Jimmy Eat World

Gives You Hell by The All American Rejects

Changing of the Seasons by Two Door Cinema Club

Heels over Head by Boys Like Girls

Take me Out by Franz Ferdinand

Use Somebody by Kings of Leon

Complicated by Avril Lavigne

Move Along by The All American Rejects

I Don’t Wanna be in Love by Good Charlotte

The Last Song by The All American Rejects

Thanks for the Memories by Fall Out Boy

Love Myself by Hailee Steinfeld

Miss Independent by Kelly Clarkson

Part of Me by Katy Perry

Bulletproof by La Roux

Potential Breakup Song by Aly & AJ

Ridin’ Solo by Jason Derulo

Idc by renforshort

Officially Missing You by Tamia

So Sick by Ne-yo

I Knew You Were Trouble by Taylor Swift

Real Thing by Ruel

playlist
Like

About the Creator

LAiney Bee

I am nobody above the surface, but underneath I am every body.

-Ghost

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.