Beat logo

Klass Reviews

The Devil Pulls the Strings by J.W. Zarek

By W.S. KlassPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
1
Klass Productions (Logo) | Est. 2019

"I went into reading this novel not knowing what to expect from the author. I knew it was a supernatural based novel, and title implied dark forces might be at work, but the story-line was not that simple. This well-plotted out and structured tale took me on a ride from beginning to end!

As a reader I enjoyed this novel a great deal. As a fellow author I was envious of the talent displayed in the bindings of this novel. It isn't always just the story that compels readers, but how the tale is structured and presented. This review is not structured like my normal reviews simply because this novel was no common piece of literature.

I can't stress enough about how well articulated tale within this masterpiece of a novel is! When we read a novel, there is a common practice of indenting new paragraphs, indenting dialogue, perhaps, or whatever, but the way each sentence is spaced and each line is presented, you as a reader are drawn into the tale as though it were written by someone who knows how to paint a picture with their words.

I never give spoilers and I never will! All I can say is that of every novel I have read in my lifetime, this one stands out among the greats. If I am hated for stating this, so be it! H.P. Lovecraft and Edgar Allen Poe might agree that this dark and twisted tale is not just told well, it is structured well!"

(https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R1M89YLH06N2VZ?ref=pf_ov_at_pdctrvw_srp).

Zarek blows his audience away with this amazing novel! The Devil Pulls the Strings is a compelling story that everyone is sure to enjoy. Supernatural and Buffy Fans would love this book since it holds a lot of the same aspects such as dark vibes, original characters, and a great storyline. Keeping suspense and adventure embedded in the context, this story takes readers on a dark journey.

Zarek is more than just a typical author. He wields skills of the greats and is sure to become as well-known as any before him. The Devil Pulls the Strings keeps readers on the edge of their seats and not just wanting more, but wondering why they have not heard of J.W. Zarek before now. Dark Fiction with Supernatural and Fantasy aspects may sound common to some, however this novel is certain to cast a long shadow over its competition.

Zarek writes intelligently ensuring his readers have a sharpened mind with an arsenal of words not for readers of lower levels. J.W. Zarek could write science-fiction with ease which is why this novel is so well written. With every book I have ever read in my life as references, I must say that I would love to see this author write science-fiction like Star Wars, Star Trek, or Buck Rogers. The writing style Zarek uses would boost such a project into stardom for sure!

Intelligence as well as creativity shows in this project highlighting the talent of the up-and-coming author. I am usually a 3-4 star ranking guy when it comes to reviewing books, but there are a few that excel. This project is one of those.

Giving this novel a Five-Star Review was one of the easiest decisions I have ever made, since I can't seem to brag about this author enough. Zarek is more than deserving of my Five-Star Review and other readers are sure to agree after they too check out for themselves, The Devil Pulls the Strings by J.W. Zarek. Find J.W. Zarek on Amazon and be sure to follow the author for updates on new projects. Get your copy of this dark fantasy thriller from Amazon today!

book reviews
1

About the Creator

W.S. Klass

I have a passion for writing. As a published author for nearly two decades, it pleases me to have a platform such as Vocal to share my works for free.

"I never apologize for who I am!"-W.S. Klass.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.