Beat logo

I need help to fulfill my music dream

My music dream

By Se informerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
A example of my idol.

Hey my name is Taylor my dream is to do write music and make people happy and dance I live in south London and I’m 16. As you probably know south London isn’t the richest of areas so funding is a big problem here. I do dancehall,hip hop, and basically all around to be honest. I make music on my iPhone 7 on a brilliant app called band lab. This app like I said is brilliant but it has its limits.

For example for me to actually publish my music and songs I need studio quality sound and BandLab doesn’t have that by itself you need extra equipment that costs thousands

For example...

Ands that’s why I believe you should choose me to win even if I come last I will be incredibly happy and this will jumpstart my life. If I was to win I would not spend the money on no stupid materialistic stuff instead spend vit on a studio set up. If I was to win the top prize I would buy a small room so I could make a platform for people like me who didn’t have the chance to fulfill there dream like my idol...

The studio

Fumez the engineer

This would be my dream to win this competition and everything I say comes from the heart I wish I could be up there with Fumez (my idol) I wish I could be the top of the music scene I can only do that if I have supporters and people who enjoy my craft. In fact I want a better life this competition could change my life actually it will change my life I got so many ideas and dreams but I can’t bring them to life by myself up until now I felt alone sorrounded with people who only help them selfs. Living in the slums is hard but I learned to control my emotions and feelings this competition has kept me away from jail getting stabbed and multiple other things that could ruin my future so I thank everyone who reads this and I hope you can feel my pain that can be filled not with money but what the money can provide me and my family with and I say family but actually it just me and my mum haven’t seen my dad in years a typical black boy story which needs to be changed and I believe I can be that change please read this feel what I’m feeling everything I write is from the heart like I said I don’t think I just write it’s like I’m writing to a therapist but nobody is talking back which is ok just like a diary please give me a chance to show what I can do give a chance to be my full self let me show you what I can do.

Thank you for reading this I couldn’t care if I came first last or second anyone would be a blessing to be honest and I promise if I win I will keep everyone updated on my life my instagram is lurkzzislurking you will be able to see my progress on there young people like me and others are the future of this world and it’s up to the community that’s already established to give us the chance to be the best versions of ourselves. I want to get far in life and I will get far in life that’s a fact and if I don’t win I won’t be now it will probably in the next 5-10 years until I will be independent but I don’t want to wait that long it kills me everyday to see people like me struggle to get stuff they need to start their career that’s why I want to be their Avenue when they don’t have none and that’s why I want you to support me and help me to win I thank you for listening to my story and my explanation. It took me 3 days to write this just to make sure I’m getting the message across thank you for reading Taylor...

art
Like

About the Creator

Se informer

Letting the people of London know what’s going on in the south London

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.