Beat logo

Help Aaron Ron

Here's A Story; Bret, Aaron 'N Brady

By P. B. FriedmanPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Help Aaron Ron
Photo by Charlie Firth on Unsplash

As if anybody is reading this, I just lost seventy or so words with a defective browser ( Dingo's ) . I was about to say that on second thought I might negate effectively this piece by discussing what for me is verboten. I refer to a certain so called adult film. I right now am interested in the monologue essentially.

Perhaps I will instead mention a couple of songs that remind me of one another. These are Jukebox Hero and Shooting Star.

Furthermore I like the scores from Easy Rider and Forrest Gump a lot as I imagine many people did. Born To Be Wild personifies something as does Should A Six Become A Nine, by I believe respectively the late J.M. Hendrix and Steppenwolf. Watchtower is unbeatable as is all the Gump music pretty much.

I recall reflecting on contrasts between Tom Brady and Aaron Rodgers in my last effort here. It seems as if Brady makes headlines for just about all the right reasons and well, he shaves, there is no denying this so no one sees whether or not he has gone gray bearded in addition to long in the tooth. He has some years on Rodgers, obviously and ( Don't Call Him Mr.? ) Rodgers remained romantically a free agent until recently. It is probably healthy for all concerned that the two are only comparable in the talent department. All similarity and no contrast would make it a boring landscape. Brady was fortunate to catch his ex coach in New England just as the two seemingly were simultaneously poised to combine to each dominate their respective professional spheres.

Mr. R simply had to replace a legend and has calmly gone about the business of exceeding Bret Favre to become widely acknowledged as one of the most talented players ever if not necessarily the GOAT, as Brady generally seems to be referred to these days, at least in terms of championships played in and won goes.

One fine day A Rod's seas of controversy will turn to calm and most if not all the bombast will be forgiven. He will be remembered for having excelled despite multiple concussions, coaching and management miscues.

Somehow, for no reason, I find myself pulling for Rodgers to pull a Montana and for the most part stick with his current franchise for as long as it will stick with him. Nobody as far as I know would want to see him take a Favre style exiting beating, hanging on for an extra bad season. Give a guy credit for so far having avoided drug rehab, painkiller addiction and/or being like his predecessor, a baby daddy, before settling into responsible parenthood.

I do not now nor ever have had a knock against Mr. Bret. I attended his college alma mater while he did, recall with some fondness his book. He has always struck me as a colorful somewhat glib supporter of Southern Miss and cannot imagine a better representative/spokesperson for most things Mississippian.

I briefly had the mistaken notion that somehow I might be allowed semi if not permanent V+ status here or something of this nature. It looks as though I was mistaken and that understandably I am deemed to be of little or no value here. I certainly do not anticipate ever having access in any way shape or form to any Wallet funds accumulated so the reality that my story total here of fifty something results in no fifty buck bonus seems academic. This would beg the question " Why keep at it at all " ? Seemingly I value typing/submitting et al almost as much as perhaps so many of the residents of this country and world value say a joint/bong/cannabis cookie, meaning as long as this activity gives me a sedate sensation it will be tough for me to cure myself of this addiction. I do kind of pine for a day when my current home state of Mississippi joins the majority of states in decriminalizing devil weed, as I read New Jersey has.

As something of a footnote, Aaron Rodgers ( the artful dodger ) could, via free agency, end up wearing perhaps silver and black. This is offered as some nonsensical explanation, along with the Mary Jane reference, for the image selected at the top.

fact or fiction

About the Creator

P. B. Friedman

Touch magazine profile. My name is Paul Friedman and I write off. The wall poems, which people don't like and good ones that they do. I'm a sports freak.

The last sentence no longer holds true. My interests are dominated by feminism.

.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    PBFWritten by P. B. Friedman

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.