Beat logo

Dank Goner

Exclusive interview

By Social Media CastlePublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Dank Goner with @rsinclaireproductions.

1. What is Dank Goner all about?

Dank Is abbreviated for (Definitely A Knowledge keeper) Goner is a reference to remind ourselves “we aren’t here forever — we are all goners in a sense” I’m all about leadership & helping others evolve in the right direction as far as social marketing, business & music.

2. What type of Genre is Dank Goner?

Artist/Artist development - Social Media Marketing - Business Manager - Recording Studio Owner

3. Why did Dank Goner get into music?

I got into music when I was 8 years old. I always had a true passion for the art of story telling behind songs, & the power / impact a song can have on us people. I’m working on an album at the moment that I plan on releasing in 2022. Music has always been a escape from reality to find clarity.

4. Who are some similar artists to Dank Goner?

Personally wouldn’t like comparing myself to other artist. But I am definitely inspired but many. All the way from the early 2000 scene, up until this error of music. I enjoy & respect it all. I’m from Philly so of course Meek Mill is one of many that inspired me.

5. Where is Dank Goner’s biggest fan base?

Instagram would be my largest platform. I believe Instagram is the biggest / most reliable source for me. I find it fascinating how many people we can reach through an app. And Instagram is definitely one of those for me.

6. What projects can we hope for in the future?

You can expect many projects from me in the future. My goal is to leave behind as much art & knowledge as I can before I leave this earth. Impacting millions of lives is my true goal

7. Is Dank Goner an independent artist or signed to a label?

I’m currently an Independent artist. Through the social media work I provide I’ve made so many connections in the industry & have so many tools, to where I believe staying independent at the moment is the best option. But of course I’m always open minded.

8. How can fans support Dank Goner?

I don’t like the term “fan” I’d more so like to call it genuine supporters. As far as how they can support me, I’d say they can do that by being open minded to my art & the knowledge I want to spread. I was once broke with no money in my pocket. Depressed, at rock bottom, feeling like my life was a waste. I know there’s many out there dealing with those same issues, I want them to believe in themselves & understand everything happens for a reason. Don’t rush anything & never give up.

9. What inspires you to grow other platforms for people?

What inspires me the most to grow platforms for others has to be the opportunity I’m giving to them. Whether they’re an artist, business, influencer, etc. I’m giving them an audience to present themselves to, which could potentially lead to many major things.

10. Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

10 years is a far stretch. My life changed drastically with in the past 2 years, so I could only imagine much bigger & better things by then. My dream is to be financially stable enough to take care of my family & friends. To the point where none of my loved ones have to stress about a bill. To the point where they can make a comfortable living from doing what they love. When life gets to that point I’ll be satisfied. So to answer your question, with in the next 10 years I see all of my dreams being manifested by then.

11. If you had a million dollars what’s the first thing you do ?

If I had a million dollars I think the first thing I’d do is buy my mom a car. Respectfully. On another note, I’d definitely make some investments that will double up at the least. I think it’d be dope to get to a position in my life where I’m financially stable enough to give back to the less fortunate families.

12.who has Dank Goner helped and how ?

I’ve helped many & I plan on helping many more. As far as one person in particular that I helped, who I hold close to my heart, is my first artist. @therealbobbyduece ~ He was the first artist I truly believed in & he was also the first person that inspired me to take things to the next level as far as a manager. We did amazing things together in such a short amount of time & I’ll never forget how legendary it was. I ran a major promotion campaign for him. I got him on mainstream radio, billboards in time square NYC, top chart streaming on his songs, etc.

13. Who means the most too you in life ?

Out of everybody in this world I can respectfully say, my mother. I’m a mommas boy for sure (lol) She means more to me than life itself. I wouldn’t be here today if it wasn’t for her. She made so many sacrifices to keep a roof over my head at all times, & that could never be taken for granted. My family means everything to me. They drive me to go harder.

14. If you could go back into time an change one thing what would it be ?

I hate to sound cliche, but personally I wouldn’t change anything at all. I’d go through all of the good & bad, wins & loses, all over again. I’m a big believer in the whole “everything happens for a reason” thing. I wouldn’t be the man I am today if I didn’t go through all of the trials & tribulations.

15. do you ever feel like it’s stressful for you doing all this work for others ?

All in all I love what I do. Can it get stressful at times? Absolutely. But I wouldn’t trade it for any other job. I can proudly say I love what I do, not many people can faithfully say they love there job, so I don’t take it for granted. And I hope that alone will inspire whoever checks out this interview to never settle for less.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Social Media Castle

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.