Beat logo

Cuties Soundtrack

Even though I am not a fan of the film but I love the songs from the film. I have been trying to find the film's soundtrack until I found it on YouTube.

By Gladys W. MuturiPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
"Keep it up" Niko Noki

Netflix's Cuties is one of the most controversial films I have ever watched but you gotta admit the songs are a bop. Even though I am not a fan of the film I do adore the songs from the film. I have tried to find the songs from the film multiple times but I kept hearing the songs from the movie trailer and from the grotesque dance sequence until now I found the soundtrack finally uploaded on YouTube.

The film's soundtrack contains eight songs produced by Niko Noki except for the Yemi Alade Bum Bum song which played in the film trailer.

Yemi Alade "Bum Bum" (No lie, even though this song is not on the soundtrack this song is legit.)

"Keep it up" is my all-time favorite song. I keep this song on repeat non-stop. It's like a super encouraging and inspiring bop song. Its most likely something for you wants to play during cheerleading tryouts, dance competitions and you can listen while working out. This song sounds like it belongs to these shows like Bring it, Dance Moms, and Shake it Up. The song should be renamed to "Keep it Moving" instead of "Keep it up" because it keeps singing repetitive "Keep it moving". It gives such a non-stop energetic tune that won't make you stop moving.

"I Won't Stop" by Sandra Maria Riverio Garcia, Nicolas Nocchi

"I Won't Stop" I like the tempo and the beat of the song. Lyrics are fast-paced underlying the beat of the song to follow through the song. It is kind of similar to "Keep it up" except in a different tune more like in a bucking dance tune which is a term for "energetic step dance". I don't think about the dance scene when I listen to this song.

"Dame Mas De Eso" (Transalation "Give me more of that")

This song is a fun-filled Spanish or Latino song to enjoy even though I don't speak Spanish. I love the opening of the Spanish Guitar playing. The sound of the guitar was smooth sailing until the cha-cha beat chimes in. It has a recipe of hip-swaying sort of Reggaeton muse with a dash of hip hop mix together. It's most likely makes you want to do the bachata in your own home.

"What I Want" by Sandra Maria Riverio Garcia, Nicolas Nocchi

"What I want" started out with an okay slow steady drumbeat that not an actual drum then the drumbeat becomes like a hip hop beat. This song cranks but it's not the best song. I love how the singer rides and glides through the song. This song such an ease song with an okay beat, good lyrics, and good rhymes.

As for the rest of the songs: Sweety Swag, Snake, Lazer Game, and Pink Ladies. It wasn't much music on each of the tracks. It just lasted for 60 seconds and under so it wasn't much to critique on except for the Lazer Game song sounds more like fits the description for a video game score.

I would give it 7.1/10. So far, my favorite songs on the soundtrack are Keep it Up and I Won't Stop. The tracks are incredible and most likely to dance to the songs. Niko did an incredible job producing this film's soundtrack.

You can hate the movie all you want but you gotta love the film soundtrack. Just don't hate the person who composed the soundtrack.

album reviews
Like

About the Creator

Gladys W. Muturi

Hello, My name is Gladys W. Muturi. I am an Actress, Writer, Filmmaker, Producer, and Mother of 1.

Instagram: @gladys_muturi95

Twitter: @gladys_muturi

Facebook: facebook.com/gladystheactress

YouTube: @gladys_muturi

patreon.com/gwmuturi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.