Beat logo

ANOVA releases the dynamic smash anthem “Together”

A song created to bring nothing but unity & great vibes worldwide!

By mysoundMusicPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
2

ANOVA releases the dynamic smash anthem, “Together” an enticing, unique & rhythmic “AfroLatin” sound, making it clear to make way through the air waves by creating its very own lane, due to its addictive danceable influences consisting of Afrobeat & Pop Latin. These captivating sounds mesh together to create an explosive smash, ready to internationally get people on their feet to dance! The single’s cover alone speaks for itself, catering to every single nationality. Not to mention, its impactful message of “Togetherness.” Together carries a liberating message expressing joy, acceptance, self-love and resilience after undergoing a pandemic as a whole & overcoming suffering, loss, pain & anxiety. This song is ready to bring nothing but unity & great vibes worldwide!

Are you from a musical or an artistic family?

I do come from a creative family in the entertainment industry BUT I carried the musical genes.

How long have you been creating music?

I've been writing my own songs since middle school. Professionally since the age of 13 my parents enlisted me in a vocal/music school and the rest was history.

Do you have a preferred genre?

I am very eclectic when it comes to music and I consider myself to be very versatile when meshing different sounds together but Pop & R&B/Soul are my preferred sounds.

Do you write your own music, or do you collaborate?

I write my own music since the very beginning and occasionally write for others.

Tell us about your sound and what sets you apart?

I've always found it a blessing to have Latino roots which has always made me embrace two different cultures and ultimately mesh such sounds. I think it's an asset to the music industry to grab Latin influences and combine them with American sounds to create work that sets you apart from the majority of Artists sharing their work out there.

You recently released your single ‘Together’. Can you tell us a little about this song?

Together is a perfect example of what I mentioned above regarding what sets my music apart. A dynamic smash anthem, enticing, unique & rhythmic “AfroLatin” sound, making it clear to make way through the air waves by creating its very own lane, due to its addictive danceable influences consisting of Afrobeat & Pop Latin. These captivating sounds mesh together to create an explosive smash, ready to internationally get people on their feet to dance! The single’s cover alone speaks for itself, catering to every single nationality. Not to mention, its impactful message of “Togetherness.” Together carries a liberating message expressing joy, acceptance, self-love and resilience after undergoing a pandemic as a whole & overcoming suffering, loss, pain & anxiety. This song is ready to bring nothing but unity & great vibes worldwide!

Are there any challenging aspects to writing and/or recording your music?

Being a perfectionist runs heavily in my blood. Being an American with Dominican roots is challenging when it comes to my music in the sense that, I long to make sure both audiences (Both Americans & Latinos) as I like to make sure will understand and be captivated by the work. Therefore you work double to accomplish this, especially when translating a song or creating a Spanglish version.

Is there hidden meaning in your music?

On the contrary, my music is liberating and my focus as I have a passion for advocacy is to encourage, motivate and push others to do the unthinkable or what they think is impossible.

Do you create music for yourself or for fans?

I create music that others will relate to. I want my experiences or experiences I know people I’m familiar with have had to serve as an example to others and to help them heal, or move on, or motivate to make things happen whether in their personal or professional lives. I am naturally self-motivated and I like to serve as a motivator and example in my music.

What is the best song you ever released and why?

I love all of my songs for different reasons, I think “Subeme La Musica” is a top choice due to its message which is to go after your dreams without regard for the naysayers and non-believers. People always tend to try and cast their fears on you and it is your job to not allow such. This song talks about whether people say you are too young or too old to accomplish your dreams, or your race having an impact or your financial status, etc.

What song do fans seem to favor?

People seem to favor songs that speaks to them in love, like “Palabras” one of my other singles, which depicts a woman moving on after the numerous let downs from her significant other. She tells him the door is closed if you’re trying to come back and it doesn’t matter what you say your words won’t break me. Palabras means words. This songs consists of lots of metaphors and powerful words which hits home when it comes to a heartbreak.

Which of your songs is, or do you think would be, fun to perform live?

I think “Together” would be amazing to perform as it brings joy, happiness, gets people on their feet to dance and make you forget anything that’s troubling you at the time. It’s crazy how a song can impact, enhance your mood, this is one of them! People are posting them doing yoga, dancing, singing, saying they don’t care what people say they are doing what they love. It brings happiness!

You have an impressive resume as singer, songwriter, actress & CEO of your own record label. Did you originally set out to do it all or do you stop & think “Wow, how did that happen”?

I actually always knew who I wanted to be since the beginning. I would literally slip notes under my parents bedroom door when I was a child begging them literally to take me to the big TV shows sing, dance and act. I realized as I was growing up how independent I was. I was always negotiating dance troupes and rehearsal space at schools since a young age, I always had the drive, so I thought it’d be best to do it in my own terms especially with today’s industry and how favorable it is to artists. I always believed in setting an example.

Tell about a magical moment or positive experience that has happened during your career.

I had several major artists offer me deals all at the same time whom I had the pleasure to work with and they respected me for my independence and creativity. I then went on to perform at a TV show broadcast to over 272 million viewers in the US and all over Latin America for nearly 5 months and that was an awesome experience!

Who inspires you musically?

Whitney Houston & Michael Jackson have always been favorites. From today’s industry, I appreciate Bruno Mars, The Weeknd, Juan Luis Guerra and Adele.

If one artist were to perform at your party, who would get the call?

Romeo Santos who is a major Latino superstar. He is someone I would love to work with in the future as his lyrics are powerful and enticing. He has done major crossover moves and features with major artists in both industries such as Drake, Lil’ Wayne, etc. and I highly respect that and look forward to doing the very same.

What advice would you have for someone wanting to follow in your footsteps?

Never ever take NO for an answer, keep pushing, there is no success if you don’t persevere. Never expect to be helped, always aim to do what you can on your own terms. I also believe in faith and what you ask, you shall receive.

How do you feel the Internet has impacted sharing your music?

The internet is one of the biggest benefits the music has at this time. Prior to this era, the labels had complete control, that has evidently changed favoring us indie artists longing to be heard!

What is your favorite/best outlet to connect with your followers Instagram, Spotify, FB, Twitter, iTunes? How would you want them to follow?

IG is a great outlet, Twitter as well. When it comes to checking out my portfolio of music definitely Spotify.

What does the future hold for you?

Dreams Fulfilled! There are tons of upcoming projects not only as an artist/singer but as an actor currently in the works and the future definitely looks promising and bright!

Did I forget to ask something? Something you would like to say, that I did not address.

You’ve pretty much covered everything, the questions were awesome and I look forward to seeing your finished work. Thank you!

interview
2

About the Creator

mysoundMusic

🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.