Beat logo

20 Great Summer Vibe Songs for Your Playlist

It's the season of fun and happy music!

By Tone BreistrandPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
1
20 Great Summer Vibe Songs for Your Playlist
Photo by Simon Rae on Unsplash

I love tailoring the music I listen to to the current time of the year. During the summer I love high-energy music filled with good vibes, and here are 20 of my top picks. They're a mix of different genres and different moods, but all fit perfectly for the summer.

"Here Comes the Sun" - The Beatles

This is such a classic. When listening to this song I'm imagining hanging out at the beach with my friends on a lazy summer day. It's a pretty chill song that's easy to enjoy and sing along to.

"Summer Nights" - Grease

Grease is an amazing movie/musical, and the soundtrack is perfect for your summer playlist. "Summer Nights" is such a fun song, and definitely one of my favourites from the soundtrack.

All of Me - Pilot Touhill (John Legend Cover)

I'm not a fan of cover songs at all, but I really like this one. The reggae-style music really complements the lyrics, and it's more of an upbeat song than the original. Perfect for the summer.

"Bored" - Tessa Violet & MisterWives

I can't stop listening to this song. The energy, pace and how well their voices go together make me just want to hit replay over and over. When creating your playlists, always remember to support indie artists!

"Sugar Sugar" - The Archies

This song is lovely, it's easy to enjoy and hard to sit still to. It's the kind of song that makes me look like a crazy person walking down the street, as I'm either lowkey dancing or humming along to it as it's playing on my headphones.

"Summertime Blues" - Eddie Cochran

Your summer playlist should definitely include some rockabilly. Although the lyrics aren't necessarily the happiest, the song definitely has a great cheerful vibe, and it's hard to sit still when it's playing.

"Under the Sea" - The Little Mermaid Soundtrack

As a big Disney lover, it needs to be included on this list. This song is such a must for the summer, with its Caribbean-inspired theme, steel drums and the Jamaican crab Sebastian singing about how great the ocean is.

"Burning Love" - Elvis Presley

This song can almost always put me in a good mood, the happy emotions in it are just so contagious. I especially love popping this song on while I'm driving, as it's a great car song.

Inner Circle - Sweat (A La La La La Long)

I feel that ten times out of ten, everyone at the party will be singing along to this song. I love listening to reggae in the summer, and this song is a must for me.

"Brown Eyed Girl" - Van Morrison

This is the kind of song that I can easily replay several times without even realising, because I'm too busy enjoying it. I love the flow and style of the song, and it's another one of those that everyone can sing along to.

"Surfin' USA" - The Beach Boys

I love the Beach Boys, and can't get enough of them. Summer simply isn't the same without their music. It was hard to pick which song to feature on this list, as they have so many great songs full of amazing summer vibes.

"Me Hele No Lilo" - Lilo and Stitch

Me Hele No Lilo plays during the opening scene of Lilo & Stitch, one of the most summery movies I know. The song is beautiful, with its harmonic Hawaiian vocals and rhythmic music.

"Does Your Mother Know" - The Mamma Mia Soundtrack/ABBA

I've chosen the movie version of the song as it's probably my favourite scene in it, and as the movie's a great watch for the summer. I find the song incredibly entertaining, and I love the high energy and fun lyrics.

"Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go" - Wham!

I can't imagine a summer themed party without this song in the playlist, it's an absolute must in my opinion. It's a song that anyone can enjoy, and I'm sure all your guests would be able to and willing to sing along to it.

"Mr. Sandman" - The Chordettes

My dorky self loves barbershop style music, and this song is a great example of it. This performance is light, cute and happy sounding, and it's a great addition to your summer playlist.

"Ambitions" - Donkeyboy

A heavily underrated band, Donkeyboy has a lot of great music. This song is perfect for summer activities, such as skating, hiking and hanging out in the sun. Its mood is contagious and makes me feel great and motivated.

"What We Live For" - American Authors

If you're looking for a high-energy song for your summer drive, this is the one. American Authors has loads of feel-good songs that will brighten your mood and make you want to take on the world.

"Hungry Eyes" - Eric Carmen

This song takes me to an enchanted summer night with romance in the air. It's a true classic, and definitely easy to enjoy. I can't help dancing when I hear it, even when I'm sitting down.

Loco in Acapulco - The Four Tops

This is one of those catchy songs that you can't help singing along and dancing to. I can easily see myself jumping around with my friends singing at the top of our lungs. Perfect for a summer party!

"Tonight, tonight" - Hot Chelle Rae

Last but not least, a personal favourite of me and my friends. This song has been our companion for many years, always lifting our mood and making it easy to have fun. Also great when driving!

Those were 20 of my top picks of summery songs to add to your playlists right now! I hope they can brighten up your days and add extra enjoyment to the sunshine and hot weather.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you enjoyed this article, please share it on your social media and send it to someone you think will like it too!

If you enjoyed this article and would like to support me, you can send me a tip below this story, which would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you so much for your support!

playlist
1

About the Creator

Tone Breistrand

Hi there! I am a Norwegian writer living in London. I like to write about love, Disney and finding happiness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.