Beat logo

15 More Movie Soundtracks for Increased Productivity

Great background tracks for getting work done!

By Tone BreistrandPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1
15 More Movie Soundtracks for Increased Productivity
Photo by Elice Moore on Unsplash

It's not always easy to be productive, but one thing that is a huge help to me is to play movie soundtracks in the background. I like to put together a list of a variety of moods and paces, with tracks from all kinds of different productions. These are 15 of my top picks of tracks that are great for helping you get through whatever task you have in front of you.

"Becoming Spider-Man" - The Amazing Spider-Man (2012)

I've always been a fan of the soundtrack from Spider-Man, both because it reminds me of my childhood and because it's really well made. This is a nice and relaxing melody, which is great for playing in the background as it's not very distracting.

"Jason Phones It In" - The Bourne Identity (2002)

Jason Bourne is one of my all-time favourite franchises. It's a suspenseful thrill all the way through, and so is its soundtrack. This is definitely one of those tracks that really make me immerse myself in what I'm doing.

"Time" - Inception (2010)

This is a pretty quiet and calm melody, which includes emotion and a little bit of suspense. It's a great track for those bits of work that you really need to focus hard to get through!

"Han and Leia" - Star Wars: The Force Awakens (2015)

I might not be allowed to include Star Wars on my list as I haven't seen the movies yet (yet!), but the soundtracks from them are just amazing, and deserve attention from everyone, even outsiders like me.

"Atreyu's Quest" - The Neverending Story (1984)

This movie was such a big part of my childhood, and would bring out all of the feels in me when watching it. The soundtrack definitely brings me back to how hopeful Atreyu made me feel as a kid, and it's a great feeling to help me get through my session.

"Carl Goes Up" - Up (2009)

Every list needs some Disney on it! Up is such a beautiful movie, and so is its soundtrack. This is a relaxing track that's both exciting and emotional, and great for playing in the background.

"Deep Thought" - The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (2005)

Sadly most people fail to get my references to this movie, but hopefully we can all appreciate its soundtrack. This is a perfect addition to your work playlist, with its serious tone and energising mood.

"The Wardrobe" - The Chronicles of Narnia (2005)

Another big part of my childhood, Narnia is amazing for many different reasons, among them its soundtrack. This is a beautiful track with a bit of everything. It's both relaxing and suspenseful, and includes soft and comfortable vocals.

"A Watchful Guardian" - The Dark Knight (2008)

If you need music for playing in the background while you're working, Hans Zimmer is always a safe bet. This track is a mix with both high energy and relaxing parts, and should definitely motivate you to do your best.

"Lullaby" - Pan's Labyrinth (2006)

I'm a big baby when it comes to movies so this one's without a doubt outside of my comfort zone (if you know, you know). However, this is a cute track with comforting vocals, which does nicely as background music.

"Entering The Capitol" - The Hunger Games (2012)

Tracks like this really get me focused. The fast pace and serious energy stimulate my productivity and make me work harder. It's also not too much that it'll make me lose my focus.

"For The Love Of A Princess" - Braveheart (1995)

Maybe not surprising, but war movies tend to have amazing soundtracks. This is a beautiful piece of music that makes me feel comfortable even when I have difficult tasks to get through.

"Jack and Sally Montage" - The Nightmare Before Christmas (1993)

The music from The Nightmare Before Christmas is absolutely amazing, and something I'll never tire of. I prefer to listen to instrumentals when I'm working or studying, and this track is just perfect as it paints a picture in my head of what's going on between Jack and Sally without any vocals.

"Alexandre Desplat" - The Imitation Game (2014)

This track has more energy than many of the others, but just the right balance of pace and softness. It fits perfectly on the playlist with its calm mood and hint of excitement.

"Now We Are Free" - Gladiator (2000)

I do prefer instrumentals for my work playlists, but the vocals in this track are absolutely beautiful. It's a soft and soothing melody, and wonderful support for your study or work session.

I hope these wonderful pieces of soundtracks can help you get a boost to your productivity! If you're looking for more music to add to your list, you can check out my previous article on movie soundtracks here.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you enjoyed this article, please share it on your social media and send it to someone you think will like it too!

If you enjoyed this article and would like to support me, you can send me a tip below this story, which would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you so much for your support!

pop culture
1

About the Creator

Tone Breistrand

Hi there! I am a Norwegian writer living in London. I like to write about love, Disney and finding happiness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.