Art logo

The greatness of silence

In Praise of Silence

By Azadeh AfsharianPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
Miracle of Silence

I don’t judge you, although I rely on my past experiences with you. I can recall your actions in similar situations. Why should I trust you again? Well, you see, trust is like a creamy cheesecake; you mess it up once, and it's hard to get it to rise again. But hey, if you've got a recipe for trust-repairing cheesecake, I'm all ears. Well, trust is a delicate dance, and you stepped on my toes a few too many times.

Yet, amidst the turmoil, I find peace in the clarity of silence, where the power of emotions becomes apparent. Amidst the bustling noise of expectations and misunderstandings, the greatness of silence speaks volumes, revealing the true essence of our connection. It's in the quiet moments that I reflect on the complexities of our relationship, acknowledging my faults and misinterpretations. For in the silence, amidst the shadows of doubt and regret, lies an opportunity for growth and understanding.

But here's the kicker: You forgot I'm in need of some mental support here. I don’t need your judgment or advice; I need a teammate who knows when to pass the ball and when to cheer from the sidelines.

However, I appreciate your kind, biting reaction because you were caring about me. I totally understand that my problem has made you feel so upset. Yes, I accept and it's shameful that my problem has made you nauseated to the point of vomiting on me. You are vomiting all dark, sad, ugly thoughts on me. The black color of your vomiting makes a spot on my soul and many times washing was not efficient. Still, yellow color spots remain and shadow on my gray soul. Do you know any herbal detergent for my soul for stain removal?

In our relationship, the concept of friendship was not to be honest. I should always tell lies to you and affirm that you are correct, perfect, even if I'm certain your path leads you to a valley. I should not express my concerns to you because I should be respectful. You had expectations from me to, if necessary, give you a push to help you reach your goal, even if it means falling into the valley. I truly appreciate your support, that you allow me to enjoy our relationship and don’t be worried about you and your health and your future. I must really be thankful that you allow me to just use you in our relationship. I must confess that if I worried about you or have such love feelings about you, and these feelings push me to help you or be worried about your future, all in all were wrong. All these make you get angry, and of course, it's my fault.

Yes, you are correct; it's my fault for misplacing you in my life's priorities.

You seem content with me merely using you. I acknowledge my mistake in overvaluing you, only to realize that you prefer a different role.

It was my misunderstanding of the meaning of friendship. I think the meaning of friendship is to be productive, while your definition seems to involve flirting and seeking profit. You are happy and accept that I just used you. I accept my mistake that I wrongly valued you highly in my life, only to realize that you prefer a different role.

You just want to live in the dark corner of my life. I welcomed you into the best place of my heart, but you prefer the toilet of my heart, my beautiful cockroach.

Fiction

About the Creator

Azadeh Afsharian

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    Wow, that last part is so powerful and pointed. I hope the person gets the point, but I suspect that won't happen, and that is sad. Power on anyway!!

Azadeh AfsharianWritten by Azadeh Afsharian

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.