Art logo

"The Copying Statement"

Unleashing True Creativity

By Isra SaleemPublished 24 days ago 3 min read
2
"The Copying Statement"
Photo by laura adai on Unsplash

As I sat in my office, staring blankly at the computer screen in front of me, I couldn't help but feel a sense of frustration and despair. I had been working on this project for weeks, but I just couldn't seem to get it right. Every time I thought I had made progress, I would realize that I had only copied someone else's work, rather than coming up with something original.

It was like I was trapped in a never-ending cycle of copying and pasting, unable to break free and create something truly my own. I felt like a fraud, a fake, a mere imitator rather than a genuine creator.

And then, one day, I saw it. A statement on the wall, in bold black letters, that read: "Copying is not creativity." It was like a punch in the gut, a wake-up call that made me realize just how unoriginal I had been.

I felt a surge of determination and resolve, and I knew that I had to make a change. I couldn't keep copying and pasting, expecting to come up with something truly innovative. I had to break free from the cycle and start creating something truly my own.

It wasn't easy, of course. It took hard work and dedication, but slowly but surely, I began to come up with ideas that were truly original. I started to see the world in a different light, to notice things that I had never noticed before.

And as I worked on my project, I felt a sense of pride and accomplishment that I had never felt before. I was no longer just copying and pasting, but creating something truly my own.

The copying statement had been a wake-up call, a reminder that true creativity comes from within. And I was grateful for it, because it had pushed me to be better, to be more original, and to create something truly special.

As I looked at my finished project, I felt a sense of pride and satisfaction. I had done it, I had created something truly my own. And I knew that no matter what challenges lay ahead, I would always be able to come up with something original, because I had learned to break free from the cycle of copying and pasting.

The experience had a profound impact on me, and I began to see the world in a different light. I realized that everything is a remix, and that even the most original ideas are built on the foundation of what came before. But I also learned that true creativity comes from adding your own unique spin, your own perspective, and your own voice to the mix.

Now, whenever I feel the urge to copy and paste, I remind myself of the copying statement. I take a deep breath, and I challenge myself to come up with something new, something original, something that adds value to the world. And you know what? It works. Every time, I come up with something better, something more innovative, and something that truly reflects who I am as a creator.

I'm grateful for that statement, because it taught me a valuable lesson. It taught me that creativity is not just about coming up with something new, but about adding your own unique perspective to the world.

Today, I'm a better creator because of that statement. I'm more original, more innovative, and more proud of my work. And I know that no matter what challenges I face, I'll always be able to come up with something truly special, because I've learned to break free from the cycle of copying and pasting, and to create something truly my own.

Fine Art
2

About the Creator

Isra Saleem

Versatile writer skilled in both tale & stories. Captivate readers with engaging content & immersive narratives. Passionate about informing, inspiring, & entertaining through words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Mark Graham21 days ago

    Good work and I guess you are not suffering from imposter syndrome now.

  • Hey, just wanna let you know that this is more suitable to be posted in the Motivation community 😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.