Art logo

L o n e l i n e s s

Fictional Story

By Robin Published 21 days ago 1 min read
1
L o n e l i n e s s
Photo by Sasha Freemind on Unsplash

The apartment is vast, with every step echoing through the empty space.

It feels like I'm walking through a deserted town, with only the sound of my own breathing to keep me company.

Outside, the world buzzes with activity, but inside, there's just me and the silence.

Loneliness has become a constant companion, like a shadow that refuses to leave my side. It settles over me like a heavy fog, enveloping me in a suffocating embrace. I try to distract myself with TV shows and social media, but the emptiness persists, gnawing away at my insides.

I long for connection, for someone to share my thoughts and feelings with. But the walls I've built around myself seem impenetrable, like a fortress protecting me from the outside world. Fear holds me back from reaching out, whispering cruel lies about rejection and isolation.

At night, the loneliness becomes unbearable. I lie in bed, staring at the ceiling, consumed by a sense of emptiness that threatens to swallow me whole. I wonder if anyone out there feels the same way I do, if anyone else knows what it's like to be trapped in this sea of solitude.

But even in the darkness, there is a glimmer of hope. A tiny spark that refuses to be extinguished. I cling to it like a lifeline, a beacon of possibility in the midst of despair. And though the road ahead may be long and uncertain, I know that I am not alone.

Somewhere out there, amidst the vast expanse of humanity, there is someone who understands. Someone who shares in my struggles and my pain. And though I may be alone for now, I hold onto the belief that someday, I will find my way out of the darkness and into the warm embrace of companionship.

Until then, I will continue to walk this path alone, knowing that even in my solitude, I am never truly by myself.

General
1

About the Creator

Robin

Professional Writer who focuses on the aspect of Education and further topics

Experienced Writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.