Art logo

City of desire

Not a love affair

By EdwinPublished 5 months ago 5 min read
1

Remember these two sentences: there are two kinds of women in this world who are unhappy.

The first kind of women, they know that they are beautiful, so they often can not straighten out their own state of mind, always unable to meet the passion in their hearts, so ultimately always can not be happy.

The second type of women, who know that they are not beautiful, are always lacking in confidence and are also unhappy.

I forget where I heard it, but it always seemed funny. If this is the case, then there are no happy women in the world.

Standing points is one of the few women I know. She was my first girlfriend and she saw me go from gazelle to lion. But in many ways, I know her body far more than I know her mind.

Many times, I knew she was physically cheerful, happy. She gasped and groaned, but I knew it was an expression of happiness. But that's about all I know about her. Her mind was a blank to me. Often I also think that maybe she also wants to get my understanding, but I do not have much interest. All my interest in her seemed to rest on her charming body.

Unfortunately, sensory stimulation never seems to last.

After I gradually lost interest in that beautiful body, I still could not develop a desire to understand her mind, so I gave up.

Then we broke up.

This is the first woman I really know, my definition of her happiness, just stay in the

In fact, ironically, my understanding of the word "love" really had an idea, but it was several years after breaking up with salient points. And the person who brought me this concept was Si Qi.

The reason why she began to understand the concept of "love" is also ridiculous to say that I do not love her. Although I still do not understand the concept of love, but I am very stubborn that I do not love Siqi.

So, with the salient point, my first woman, what I knew about her was physical.

And for Si Qi, I began to understand love because of her, but found that I did not love her at all.

I thought, this is definitely God this old guy brought me a practical joke.

I don't know what kind of woman to think of Siki. Nor do I know to which she belongs, according to the standard of happiness I mentioned earlier.

From the appearance point of view, she is at most a very beautiful small home jasper, and is "wave big no brain" that type, a crazy silly girl, and especially heartless. I fell in love with her because I made a mistake.

But I know fat people especially like her, the evidence is once drunk, fat people very serious to me said: she is a good woman, good to her! If you really don't like her, give it to me.

Fat is one of my few real friends, and I'm not the kind of guy who would go out of his way for a friend, but I'm also not the kind of guy who would stab a friend twice for a woman. That's why I didn't mention it to Fat when I woke up.

But I think I need to break up with Siki! The reason is, I don't love her.

Out of a consistent way of thinking, I have always thought that "love" is a very sacred thing. I am also very stubborn that all sacred things should be born with a great, serious and legendary background. For example, the arrival of Jesus or the visit of Halley's comet, the great Zhou Xingxing said in the "Deer and the Triage" that the unique martial arts are about to be practiced for a hundred or more decades.

Following this logic, how can the acquaintance of Siqi in a dirty little hot pot restaurant be associated with such a great word as "love"?

I know in my heart that Si Qi loves me very much, so I think in this relationship, she got love. But I didn't get love! I don't think it's fair.

I think I lost out! What a loss!

After drinking a dozen beers, I said what was in my head to a strange girl next to me at a friend's bar. I stared at her with a red face and red eyes. I've forgotten when she was sitting next to me, or if I was sitting next to her. She looked at me with strong interest, and then smiled and said to me: "Do you usually use such words to bubble mm?"

I looked at her sideways. "You think I'm hitting on you?"

She smiled implicitly, but without any hint of denial. It makes me angry. I admit she's beautiful, but I don't think I can make her feel good.

My eyes were red and I told her very seriously , I'm talking about something very serious - I'm breaking up with my girlfriend!"

"And after the breakup?" The girl spoke with a wink. Her tone was surprisingly calm, as if the serious thing I was saying seemed very normal to her.

I drank a sip of beer, put on a righteous look, a face like Jing Ke to assassinate the king of Qin, like death : to find true love!" I put the word "real" very hard, and told her in a very serious, very sacred tone.

"And what if you can't find it?" The girl still blinked.

When I heard this, a sudden panic filled my heart.

Yes, love is so sacred, is it so easy to find? After all, I am also a common person, and I have bad luck, this thing that falls from the sky can be spread on me?

"Take your time. You'll find something." I spoke slowly, muffled to hide my guilt.

"And when you find it?" The girl still had an air of desperation, and a strange smile came into her eyes.

I was anxious to feel very angry I said your family is not selling 100,000 why?"

The girl smiledI just think you're funny. I've been hit on a lot of people, I've never seen anything like you."

I stared at her for a while. The girl took out a rope and tied her hair up. The lines of her face were very soft in the light.

Maybe it's too much alcohol, my mind has been dizzy, I feel that I am talking about a very serious thing, yes, love, a very sacred thing! And she thought I was hitting on her! I was a little silly, desperate: "Sister, I really did not soak you!"

She raised her face at me and saidDon't cheer up! This girl is not happy today, so you can treat me to a snack?"

"For you, would you refuse?" Three days later, on a sunny afternoon, I said to the fat man A beautiful girl with long legs and long hair, not a chicken, but a good family woman, will invite you to have a midnight snack after three rounds of wine."

The fat man immediately shook his head: If your leg is broken, go! Unless you're not a man."

I took one look at the fat man and sighed, I'm a man."

Apart from the fact that I was a bit surprised by how tall she stood (I was about 185cm tall and she looked over 175cm tall). I didn't even look surprised when I saw her benz in the parking lot.

I sat in the passenger seat, closed my eyes and told her to call me when she got there.

Inspiration
1

About the Creator

Edwin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.