Art logo

Cazimus gallery part 2

Illustrations

By Rikki la rougePublished 5 months ago 3 min read
Like

El Cubano Libre is another illustration that I did it is a political statement without question, of someone a Free Cuban after the island and her people have been freed from communism and dictatorship that is Free Cuban.

This is another favorite piece where you have a celebration of Cuban Culture in Miami and all over. It’s a still life of a table with dominoes , a book of the works of the apóstol of a Free Cuba Jose Martí, a pot of Cuban Coffee brewing, and a Cuban Cigar in the ashtray. Perfection.

I enjoyed doing this piece actually I don’t get me wrong I enjoy every piece that I do. It’s a silhouette of a person riding an old timey bicycle down a dirt road lined by picket fences.

This one was inspired by spending a lot of time looking in the mirror. In this illustration you have the silhouette of a person sitting in a chair wearing a hat as reflected in the mirror. The person is the background where it becomes what is in front and what is in front is a very nice vase and a columns

Trees is what we all start off learning to do in art class and this how I do trees.

I call this Cuban nightclub. I apologize if this looks like a first draft it is because it is. Cuban nightclub is set in Cuba B.C. and the singer on stage is singing in a purple evening dress.

This illustration is of the heart womb of twin flames. I am a twin flame myself and felt very inspired to do this beautiful piece of love and light. In the piece we see the sharing of one heart and soul. The colors I chose for the piece are warm for obvious reasons. Twin flame union is a gift from God.

This piece I did is called King of The Mountain, there are two versions to this piece the other is above. There are two versions because the markers I used bled through the paper I liked how it looked so I drew it over and that’s it. This is the original version of King of the Mountain.

Hipster guy and girl really are not my best but they are not my worst. Simply basic.

With this illustration it is Selena’s evolution in her music and personal from little girl to woman. It is the woman Selena became singing on stage with the little girl that She was. The stage is supposed to be at the Houston Astrodome where She would perform her last concert. Two pictures of Selena I had seen that inspired these likenesses of Selena one was a moment from the Astrodome concert and the other was a really little Selena performing with her family band.

This is a graffiti piece that I did and the name is graffiti wall.

My works tend to be surreal. I always thought that 8 balls were cool and they are so this piece is also very self explanatory. It is a flaming 8-Ball. When you play pool the goal is always to get the 8 ball I just imagined a flaming 8 ball screaming into the pocket.

An encore of El Cubano Libre, one of my favorite pieces that I did so that I can further explain the details in the illustration. From the neck down we have a proud Cuban wearing a comfortable Guayabera that can carry the Free Cuban Cigar meaning not from the island. In the pants back pocket a set of dominoes and as a badge of honor on the sleeve the Cuban flag.

ProcessInspirationIllustrationHistoryGeneralFine ArtExhibitionDrawing
Like

About the Creator

Rikki la rouge

Latin Crossover Artist 57th Grammy Award 1st round nom ballot artist Interscope Digital Distribution/ Universal Music Group

(UMG) Manager:SoundBirth

Time capsule part 2

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.