01 logo

The Best Apps for Making Money on Your Phone

Cause who doesn't need some cash?

By Grace YuergensPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
The Best Apps for Making Money on Your Phone
Photo by Josh Appel on Unsplash

I'm all about multitasking. So, if there's a way for me to make money while standing in line for something or when I have free time in between classes (I'm a college student), I'm intrigued. I've complied a list of my favorite apps that will help you make some fast cash. I'm not saying these apps will make you a millionare, but they will definately help you out the next time you buy a cup of coffee or fill up your gas tank.

1. Eureka

This is an app that will pay you for taking surveys. I got this app last year and have made $67 from it so far: all for just taking simple surveys! I've found that rewards per survey usually range from 15 cents to $1.50 more or less and it usually takes anywhere from 2-20 minutes to complete them (again give or take).

Surveys add up quickly and you can cash out at $10. You can choose from an array of giftcards from Amazon to Starbucks to Target (they have plenty more options as well). Or you can choose to cash out with a Visa Gift card, through PayPal, or just have it deposited in your bank account which is what I like to do.

There are many other survey apps too in the app store. I haven't tried them yet, but there are other options if you want to make some fast cash!

2. DSCOUT

This is an app that pays you to be a "scout" and go on different missions. These missions can involve answering questions about your typical day or joining a live zoom-type meeting and giving your opinion about a certain topic. Different companies often turn to this app to get consumers' real life opinions!

Right now I'm currently a "scout" in a mission that will tracs my study habits over the next semester. Since I will already be studying, I figured why not get paid for it! I'll get $25o at the end of semester for doing something I was already going to do. Sounds like a win-win!

There are also short missions that take less than 10 minutes where you can get paid around $2-$5.

3. Bingo Clash/Bingo Cash

These are two different apps, but they're basically the same concept. I started playing Bingo Clash in January and have made around $7.20. You can deposit your own money in attempts to earn big jackpots. However, the reviews suggest that depositing money isn't worth it, so I would stick to just playing for fun. While I know that $7.20 isn't a lot, this app is actually really fun to play. Getting paid for it is kindof a bonus! You can cash out after $2, but there is a $1 processing fee for any withdrawals under $10.

I've also recently tried another Bingo app called Bingo Cash. I haven't made any money off of it yet, but it's rated five starts in the app store. There's also many other paid games including solitare.

4. Fetch

This app is pretty popular but I figured I would mention it. All you have to do is scan your reciept after going to a store or a restuarnt. That recipt is then turned into points. After accumulating enough points, you can cash them in for giftcards to popular stores like Target or Starbucks (and others). You can even scan virtual reciepts as well. Since you're already going to be shopping, you might as well get something more out it! This app makes me feel better about my online shopping addiction.

5. GetUpside

I actually don't use GetUpside (my local grocery store has a rewards program similar to the concept of drop). This is an app where you can get up to 25 cents per gallon cash back when buying gas. You can also get cash back when purchasing food. I haven't used this app, so I don't want to say too much about it, but it has good reviews and seems worthwhile.

mobile
Like

About the Creator

Grace Yuergens

I have loved writing ever since I was a little girl. I'm so happy to have found this platform to share my love of writing with others. I hope you enjoy my work!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.