01 logo

Listen to Your Body

learn about it at the same time.

By Alex JennettPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Listen to Your Body
Photo by ALAN DE LA CRUZ on Unsplash

Listen and you will receive. You're body is supposed to be your temple, or so they say. Although it doesn't always happen that way. We are always in a hurry to complicate our lives. Let us just chill and relax. The way God has intended it to be. It will help if you listen to it. Nature is calling, will you take the collect call or pick up the phone? You should probably take the call, or at least I would.

Taking naps helps with your psyche and body language, unless it is otherwise noted. The power of your body and what it tells you. If you do not listen to it, you would be in trouble, soul and munchkins' disease.

Or go take a walk, stop being so bored for yourself, dude. Life is too short, not to be heard, or listened to. So listen to your inner demon and you will be just fine.

Reading and relaxing and playing the Xbox. Watching the Adam Sandler and respecting the body like Machavelli. Protesting and proctecting at the same time. Going further than you ever have before and waiting and watching for more.

Slow down or speed up in life, it all seems to be the same, but it is not, not in my life. I seem now to try to enjoy the slow life. And now I am enjoying life more now than I ever have. It seems to be all in the mind. That's not even the end of it.

Long days and long nights filled with a flaberghast of phantoms, were turning my dark days into light. And somehow the stress of the day is elevating me to new heights. I am awake and in focus now. Nobody listens anymore these days, did you notice that. They are all too distracted in their own little worlds to care.

All you can do is rise above it all and except the possibility that the world does not care anymore, or does it? We all have our own faults, I get it, but it does not give us the right to treat each other like shit all the time. Passing it over as a disability of society. We have a choice and responsibility for how we act as a person individually.

Let us follow the rules of our parents, please.

We all came to party at the same time. It is commonly refered to as controlled chaos. And it is going to end up ruling the world again. Transform it towards something into something new and exciting. Amen. I am going to get brand new glasses tomorrow, thanks to my love. I love her immensely and she loves me back, I know that now. And respects my respect. I enjoy that too much I think. It is something brand new, this new -found respect. It is something that is new and very exciting at the same time.

I love coffee and it loves me back. I also love dry and heat and a very warm home and heart on a cold winters' day. With my favorite cup of Joe. It very rewarding and much appreciated. Just as much as the love of a good woman and the love of a good son. And the love of a good breakfast. With a good pair of tasty toast.

Somewhere down the road I will be rewarded greatly for the hard work that I have committed myself to. I believe that the day is today is the day that I will be rewarded for it. It is a very excellent feeling, hooray!

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Alex Jennett

Just starting to publish my works. Enjoy listening to music and writing poetry. I am surprised that since I started writing, within 2 years, with Vocal I have created 78 stories. Music and the written word, help me ease my high anxiety.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.