01 logo

How I “TRICK” My Brain To Achieve Hard Things

And How You Can Do The Same

By The Fitpreneur NetworkPublished 9 months ago 4 min read
Like
How I “TRICK” My Brain To Achieve Hard Things
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

Have you ever looked at seemingly impossible tasks and felt overwhelmed? It’s not uncommon to feel this way when facing challenges that appear too hard to accomplish.

However, what if I told you that your brain holds the key to achieving those difficult goals? By understanding the power of your mind and implementing certain strategies, just like me you will be able to trick your brain into achieving hard things that you once thought were out of reach.

Understand The Power Of Brain

The human brain is a fascinating and powerful organ capable of incredible feats. It controls our thoughts, emotions, and actions, and it plays a vital role in shaping our reality.

One essential concept you need to understand is neuroplasticity, it refers to the brain’s ability to reorganize itself by forming new neural connections throughout life.

This means that your brain can adapt and change, allowing you to learn and grow continuously.

Setting Realistic Goals —

The first and most important step I perform to trick my brain is to set realistic and specific goals. Rather than overwhelming myself with vague objectives, I break down my ultimate target into smaller, more manageable milestones.

This step-by-step approach provides a sense of accomplishment with each completed task which will help boosting your motivation and confidence.

Break Down Tasks into Smaller Steps

When faced with a difficult task, our brain tends to perceive it as a threat, triggering the fight-or-flight response. To overcome this, I break down the task into smaller steps or sub-goals.

Whenever I start a Blog, I prefer to work on it at different intervals, this helps me stay fresh, avoid burnout and remain stress-free throughout the writing process. Writing at different intervals also gives me the opportunity to reflect on my ideas and make improvements as I come back to the blog with a renewed perspective each time. This method has proven to be effective for me, as it ensures that I deliver engaging and well-thought-out blog posts to my readers.

This tactic reduces stress and makes it easier for the brain to focus and tackle each part separately.

Visualization and Positive Affirmations

Visualizing amazing things is one of the key ways I trick my brain into believing in the possibility of success.

Close your eyes and vividly imagine yourself achieving your goal. Feel the emotions, hear the sounds, and see the surroundings

I always tell myself empowering statements like, “I am capable of achieving this,” or “I have the determination to succeed.” This helps me go through the tough times and stay motivated.

Embracing Failure and Learning from It

Failure is an inevitable part of any journey, but it’s essential to embrace it as a learning opportunity.

For example I’ve had so many Blogs which I thought were going to be viral but they didn’t —

I didn’t cry about it, there are moments when I feel a bit down, However each morning I wake up with determination to enhance my blogs and make it as engaging as possible. I hold onto the hope that ONE DAY , all my efforts will lead me to achieve my ultimate goal.

Despite any setbacks or temporary feelings of discouragement, I remain steadfast in my pursuit of improvement, knowing that every step forward brings me closer to success.

Embracing failure with a growth mindset will allow your brain to adapt and refine your approach.

Surround Yourself with Positive Influence

The company you keep will significantly impact your mindset and actions. I always Surround myself with positive, supportive individuals who believe in my capabilities.

Their encouragement and belief in my potential boosts my motivation and helps me stay on track.

Self-Discipline Is Everything —

Tricking your brain to achieve hard things requires discipline. I Develop self-discipline by setting clear boundaries and sticking to them.

Creating a schedule that allows you to devote time and effort towards your goal consistently is really important.

Stop Procrastinating —

Remember, Procrastination is a large barrier to success. To overcome it, you need to try to understand the root causes of your procrastination and implement strategies to combat it.

Set short, focused periods of work with breaks in between, and reward yourself for completing tasks promptly.

Staying Motivated Throughout the Journey

Without Motivation 90% people would fail

Staying motivated is really essential for long term success. For example — I Keep myself motivated by celebrating small wins, seeking inspiration from others who have overcome similar challenges, and reminding myself of the ultimate purpose behind my goal.

Embracing Continuous Growth and Improvement

At last, Tricking your brain to achieve hard things is an ongoing process. For this I try to keep a mindset of continuous growth and improvement.

Always learning, exploring new possibilities, and refining my approach as I move forward.

how to
Like

About the Creator

The Fitpreneur Network

"A community for passionate fitness and business enthusiast. Helping readers achieve their fitness goals and succeed in the world of business."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.