Can Other Person Still See Saved Messages If I Delete My Snapchat Account?
If you delete your Snapchat account, can another person see your saved messages?
If you delete your Snapchat account, then is it possible that other persons can still see your saved messages? One of the most commonly asked questions by a lot of Snapchat users. Don't worry; we will describe all the new Snapchat updates to help you operate your Snapchat account better. So, let’s begin the journey!
Snapchat is, no doubt, one of the most popular social media apps among youngsters. It's a site where users may share photos with their friends by applying various effects. Though its reputation has decreased over time, with fewer users than Instagram and Facebook, many still use Snapchat to take photographs, record movies with catchy filters, and stay connected with friends.
You may wish to remove Snapchat for several reasons. Many people were irritated by its new makeover. Others may offend by the self-image it provides on Snapchat. Also, when you consider certain security issues, deleting Snapchat may seem like a smart decision for you.
However, if you are no longer using your Snapchat account and searching for simple ways to delete and deactivate it, go through the article below. Here, in this article, we will first discuss the process of deleting and deactivating your account on the Snapchat platform.
How to delete and deactivate your account on Snapchat?
To do things first,
- Open your Snapchat web browser or Snapchat Accounts Portal page from any browser and log in to your profile.
- Go to your home page and select the Manage My Account
- Hit the 'Delete my Account' button on the Manage My Account page
- Now re-enter your username and password to finalize your decision
- Press the Continue button to proceed
- You may verify the status of your account by logging in again.
Whether you want to remove and deactivate your account completely, you must not log into the app for 30 days after you deactivate it. You can only remove your Snapchat account using the Snapchat web browser. Before you completely deactivate your Snapchat account, make a backup of your Snapchat data.
Now the point is, Can other Person Still See Saved Messages if I delete my Snapchat Account?
It's most likely one of the frequently asked questions. When you delete or remove a Snapchat account and don’t go back in 30 days after deleting the account, it will permanently be deleted from Snapchat after 30 days. This implies that all your conversation and data will be wiped out. You will see no record of your account if you try to open that Snapchat profile.
Your friends will be unable to find you on Snapchat, and whatever memories you have stored over the years will be removed from the server. Now, if another person wants to see your messages, they will only see the saved messages before you delete your account. As all of your chats will be deleted, your friends won't see or access them again.
What is the difference between deleting your Snapchat account and uninstalling the app?
When you uninstall the application, the space that Snapchat was using on your device's internal storage will be released. Because your account data is kept on a distant Snapchat server rather than locally, uninstalling the app will not affect your account data.
Whereas deleting your Snapchat account is a far more severe issue than simply uninstalling the app. When you deactivate your Snapchat account and do not return within 30 days, all data associated with your account will be permanently deleted. Your friends will be unable to see and access you on Snapchat, and whatever memories you have stored over the years will be removed from the server.
Deleting your Snapchat account is permanent while uninstalling the Snapchat app is not.
You can also read: How Do You Recover Snaps You Did Not Save?
If you delete your account on Snapchat, what could be happened?
- You will no longer be able to see your Snapchat conversations, including saved chats and saved videos, photos. Any snaps sent by your Snapchat friends will be removed from your recipient's contact list. Because your chats will be deleted, your friends will be unable to access them.
- All of your friends and contacts will be deleted, and your friends will be removed from their friend list, so they will no longer be able to access your contact.
- Your username will no longer be available, and you will be unable to register a new account with the same username.
- Because your chats will be removed, all of your streaks, as well as your name, will be removed. (If you have a prolonged streak with someone, inform them before deactivating your account)
- If you deactivate your Snapchat account, all of your Snapchat memories will be lost, and you will be unable to recover them.
It is recommended that if you want to store your Snapchat memories, save that to your camera roll. This indicates that even if you remove your account from Snapchat, your memories will be stored on your camera roll. Later, when you open a new account, it would be easy to upload your camera into your memories.
You can read more Instagram related stories in the links given below:
I hope this helps.