Writers logo

You are a dream I can’t see

Loving you silently

By Mishal Khalid ChoudryPublished 6 days ago 1 min read
You are a dream I can’t see
Photo by Michael Fenton on Unsplash

In my search of finding that one true love, I broke my heart alot. Sometimes I would curse myself that why do I fall in love so easily with anyone I like to the point that I get obsessed with them. But now as I get older I realize I’m just a hopeless romantic who is looking for that love, warmth and care that she never got.

And yet here I am again falling for someone I shouldn’t even dream about. I feel like he has always been with me or within me all this time. I look at him and I see myself. I can’t stop thinking about him even though I hardly know him and yet I feel like I have known him for centuries.

I don’t know what this is but after all these heart breaks I don’t trust my heart. So even though my heart yearns to be with you I can’t let it break again. I can’t let myself feel disappointed, hopeless and stupid again.

You are the dream I always had, always will but will never see it come to life.

Life

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MKCWritten by Mishal Khalid Choudry

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.