Writers logo

Writing Prompts

My Fav Writing Prompts from Pinterest

By AnnaPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
5

I noticed the writing prompts on Pinterest and thought they were great. I wanted to include it in my narrative, but I couldn't because I'm still not a strong writer and have difficulty explaining the events of the story. The following are some writing prompts for which I'd like to read a narrative. I observed several pretty talented writers on vocal media, and I simply wanted to share some writing ideas with you guys.

If you create a story based on any of the following writing prompts. Could you kindly tag me? I'd love to read it.

1. "You say you're my family. But where were you when I was hurt, when I needed someone, when I needed you? You weren't here but they were. Always."

2. "My own mother thought I was a monster, She was right of course, but it still hurts."

3. "They told me that to make her fall in love, I had to make her laugh. But every time she laughs, I'm the one who falls in love."

4. "The hero disappears overnight and the only one who looks is the villain. Not their "friends", not their family, not the news reporters or any of the people who claims to love them. Just the villain."

5. " 'Come on, aren't you a little old to have an imaginary friend?' he was right but it seemed so real. 'I guess...' 'So maybe make some real friends, ones who don't have scaly skin and forked tongues.' I stopped on my tracks. 'I never told you what it looked like'. "

6. "Looking up at the man about to kill me I realized something. I wasn't the hero in this story. I was the villain. And no one would mourn when i was gone. they would dance and sing on my grave." -marismckay.com-

7." A princess runs away because of an arranged marriage, befriends a gang of outlaws, falls in love with one of them, only to find out he is actually the prince she was suppose to marry, who also ran away."

8. " Since childhood you have been able to hear the thoughts of animals. This had led to an excellent career as a veterinarian. One day someone brings in their pet to have it put down. You hear the animal scream. 'Please don't, I'm a Human!"

9. " One day time just suddenly stops for a short moment for you. At first, you tried to mess around but after the 246th time it happened, you start to realize that your power is not stopping time, but being being able to move in time frozen by another person in the world."

10. "She had her arrow aimed at the man's back, a perfect shot despite the crowded ballroom. Taking a deep, steadying breath, she pulled the bowstring taut and prepared to let the arrow fly-

But then her target turned and looked directly at her, finding her in the eaves as if he'd known she was there all along.

He winked. "

11. " They curled up beside me with a wild grin on their face " Do you know how much I love you?" I sighed " Who do you want dead this time?"

12."While waiting for a friend at Starbucks, a strange thought crosses your mind: "What if I'm the only one who can't read minds?" A glass shatters and when it suddenly becomes quiet you turn around. Everyone is staring at you with a terrifying look in there eyes."

13."You have the ability to mentally hear the honest answer to any question just by looking at a person and thinking the question. It was all fun and games until you looked in the mirror and asked a question you shouldn't have."

These were the few writing prompts from the Pinterest that I liked and wanted to share.

Prompts
5

About the Creator

Anna

IMPORTANT!

I used to write poems with chat gpt (mostly poems) but now i stopped it.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mae Flowers9 months ago

    These prompts are great, thank you :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.