Writers logo

Where Did My Love Go?

My Counting Sheep

By Rebekah BTPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1

Where did my love go?

My conscience will not falter to watch us die. A feeling that is always fleeting, and if seeing is believing, then I no longer know what to believe in. My focus is changing and rearranging the images I dream of. There are so many moments I falsely correct in my mind to unwind the pain that resides in me. But little do you see me anymore, and all I see is you searching for more, never satisfied with what is before you.

You're looking for a void to fill with a high you will never find again, yet you’ve convinced yourself otherwise. This demise has been the walk towards your dying day, and for you, my love, every night I pray. Though at times I doubt the presence of God, it is all I have left to hope for. I can no longer save you, my love, my sweet immersion, my obsession.

You have shunned me from the depths of you that I once knew. This poison you seek preys on the weak and desperate, and you have solely accepted it. The thoughts and questions that cling to my every move draw me back to you. Even if I try to escape, the chains of needs and desires grip me ever tighter. Every night, I lay my head on my pillow with these five words that bounce around in my head. They have become my counting sheep.

Where did my love go? Where did my love go? Where did my love go?

ChallengeLife
1

About the Creator

Rebekah BT

Wanderer of words, striving to embellish my vocabulary.

I find beauty in sadness and convey them into writing.

Bringing awareness to addictions, mental health and the struggles of life.

Author of Book "Behind Skye's Eyes"

www.rebekahbt.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test2 months ago

    Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.