Writers logo

THE THOUGHTS I HAD THAT NEVER CAME THROUGH

THE THOUGHTS I HAD

By Nicky keshPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
THE THOUGHTS I HAD

I was called out of my thoughts once again. Alex you seem to be spaced out again, "what’s wrong sarah asked me" I didn’t realize what was going own because I was spaced out once again and so all eyes where on me in the meeting room, my attention was then called again, Alex! This time I was drawn back completely, "its your turn" my manager said to me

That was when I realized I was still in a meeting. After the meeting I was asked to wait, that was when all the misery started I was fired from the job I loved doing the most, at that point I didn’t know what to say to my manager so I just left his office I went to my office packed all my things and I left without answering anyone. When I got home I threw my boxes on the ground, I walked straight to the fridge and took a bottle of water to drink I sat on the kitchen counter and drifted away into my thoughts

I found myself in a house that didn’t look my house or my family house .I had always thought of living in this kind of mansion that I was in, I walked through the corridor of the house, the interior caught my eyes and taste, so I decided to look upstairs when I got upstairs I saw a door that was open it looked like a child's room when I got inside the room there was a baby boy running towards me he called me momma and he asked where is dad

I began to ask myself when did I ever get married or even have a child who would call me momma as all these thoughts ran through my head, I was called to reality by someone who was knocking on my door, It was the landlord who came to give me a notice about my rent, I said to myself are these the thoughts I have for myself living a luxurious life, am I being kicked out of my own house when I don't have where I could go I wished I was not abandoned by my family as I said these words I sat down behind the door and cried,

After a while of me crying I decided to go for a walk as I watched the sunset, I bought some groceries that I would need, when I got to the garage of the apartment I stayed in I saw a girl kneeling down and begging a man I could not see his face but I could feel his aura and it was not a good one it was dark and cold I thought I was imagining things until I was being dragged and the next thing i heard was kill her I began to tremble at the hearing of the cackle of the gun but to my greatest Suprise I wasn't scared, I met the eyes of the man whom that girl was begging after a long time of waiting to receive orders to kill me I swallowed hard before speaking to the strange man "why didn't you accept her love I bet she has given her all to you" I said to him. "and who are you to butt in, you must have heard when I said to her I do not have any intrest in love and she knew that before she signed the contract" he said to me, I did not know what to say I mean this guy does not do love he would obviously be a ruthless jerk, I will need to test him.

I think that's where I would end the story samantha, that was the name of my therapist. But in summary it was a thought I had that never came through.

Writing Exercise

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Nicky kesh (Author)10 months ago

    i liked the story but i never got to know the thoughts that she had that never came through

NKWritten by Nicky kesh

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.