Writers logo

The search for the missing pieces of the universe

When we discover the other side of beauty

By Verawati CalmerPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
1
The search for the missing pieces of the universe
Photo by DDDanny D on Unsplash

It always was about writing. The way my fingers moved on my keyboard, the sound, the creation of a new blog, a new writing. All coming from me. At first it felt like meditation and an hour later I finished a nice article for the internet. Now it’s so much more with so many possibilities. The last ten years I was so busy exploring myself with the new trends like YouTube, Instagram and TikTok and having those kinds of media is important for your business, but my main business is still writing. I’m happy I know, but still I guess I am finding a way to go back in time. Not to escape today, but to reflect on my choices and how I perceived the world.

Everything I thought was beautiful turned out to be a nightmare, like the world of fashion and models. Even though we knew, we didn’t know. It was always an instinct of some of us and now that I think about it, the paparazzi did show us a little bit of the other side of glamor, beauty and show business. It even showed us that the palaces of kings and queens aren’t full of roses, jewels and dreams.

Those who were on top of the world, who even ruled the world, weren’t able to hide their own flaws and mistakes from this new media phenomenon.

It’s not that I support gossip and the disturbing ways the paparazzi worked, however I am always curious about the other side of the picture. Nothing is presented in full. We never receive the entire story that is reported. It’s always framed within the opinion and perspectives of the sender. Even if you are part of the story, you will never experience it like the others surrounding you. Paparazzi can’t show us a true picture of the dark side and the rest of the media can’t either. Not even the people that are the subject of their own story.

Lately, it feels like I’m rethinking my life, especially the period in the 90’s because those are the years that seem to have the most impact on me.

When I think about the dreams I’ve had and the life that I had in mind for myself. All the possibilities were out there to start something new and become part of the new world of digitization, but I decided to stay in the mainstream. Even though it feels like I’ve missed a lot, I do feel I can still take my chances.

To continue, write and evolve. I can continue with all the knowledge I’ve gained the last twenty years and take these to where I wanted to twenty years ago. Without being scared or insecure, but with boldness and fierceness. Having nothing to lose, only to win.

With my writing I am only sharing my thoughts, not my truth. What I think, what I feel and how I see things, changes. Not because I can’t make a choice, but because I realize there are always more pieces being part of the infinite puzzle.

Every time you become aware of another existing phenomena, the image of the puzzle changes and sometimes into something unrecognizable, but still fascinating.

In the end it’s my and your own choice to consider your new point of view as the truth or something you don’t believe in. To walk away from. Sometimes walking away can be better to protect yourself if you’re not ready for a shift in your perspective. Sometimes I don’t even know if I’m ready, but when I notice things, I remember them. That’s why I write. Not to publish for fame and fortune, but to organize my thoughts to inspire and motivate others in this search for the mysterious puzzle of our universe.

By Pherawaty

read more on: Medium / Substack / Verawaty

InspirationProcessLife
1

About the Creator

Verawati Calmer

a prose, poetry and essay writer to create a new world of love, light and magic

sharing my most intimate writings coming from my deepest emotions and curiosities about heartbreaking experiences combined with messages of hope and love

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.