Writers logo

Set Me a Challenge

Comment your prompts below

By Amber BristowPublished 6 months ago β€’ 1 min read
9

If you've read my recent entry into the 'Neolomicro' challenge, 'Life as a Promptomaniac', you will know that I have a slight addiction to Vocal challenges. After all, they're literary adventures providing a caffeine free buzz to each week - what's not to love?

But it got me thinking... there's only so many challenges the Vocal creators can set in a week, so why not broaden my scope and take on challenges from the lovely people within the Vocal community? (Yes, that's you!)

So, with this in mind, I am writing this post, asking you to leave a challenge for me in the comments down below. It can be whatever your heart desires, and you can feel free to submit more than one. I will make it my mission to complete every one that's entered, giving you recognition in the post by sharing a link to your profile.

And, of course, if you're anything like me and want to take part in some additional Vocal challenges, feel free to use the comment section for some inspiration!

I look forward to seeing what you have in store for me.

Until next time,

Amber Annabelle ✨

Thank you for taking the time to read my post. If you are curious to see what kind of content I publish, check out some of my latest stories below:

[WRITERS] Why I Write for Vocal Media

[FICTION] The Mirage of Salvation

[FICTION] Proud: A Microfiction Story

Writing ExerciseVocalInspirationCommunityChallenge
9

About the Creator

Amber Bristow

Regularly participating in writing challenges and #writerslift on Twitter

🀍 Twitter 🀍 Website

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Paul Stewart6 months ago

    Oh, Amber, I know it's late and the submission date is tomorrow, but if you have a chance to, here's my recent, first challenge - https://vocal.media/writers/paul-stewart-s-unnerve-unsettle-and-scare-me-challenge

  • Mohammed Darasi6 months ago

    You also write poetry, so I have an interesting one: write a poem within a poem. This one is quite hard, and it took me quite a while to do but it could make a poem really interesting. I suggested it to vocal a while ago but it doesn't look like they're do it as a challenge (the closest was the acrostic poem challenge). I really want to see how people would approach this

  • Mohammed Darasi6 months ago

    This is an interesting post for sure 😁... Okay, I think this one will have you thinking of which genre to put it under (originally I was thinking sci-fi, but you could literally twist it to any genre you like, which is the beauty of it): A girl (you can choose the name) is running in the woods. People are chasing her and she can see flashing lights coming closer. She doesn't know why she's there or being chased. She runs through this thick forest and finally gets out. She's greeted by a ruined ancient village with mysterious inscriptions all over the place (on the ruined houses, the ground, the trees.. everywhere). Seeing the inscriptions triggers a headache, and she faints. Goodluck πŸ‘πŸ½

  • Oooo. I would love for you to write a horror story. I'll leave the link to the prompt under this comment!

  • Kendall Defoe 6 months ago

    Guess I'm first... No pressure.😳 How about creating a story based on a popular expression (eg. The early bird gets the worm - a story about the eternal conflict between avian and ground life)? Just a thought...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.