Writers logo

Our Vocal Past

Things We Missed And Have Forgotten

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 20 days ago 1 min read
An AI Creation By The Author - "Window On the Past"

Introduction

I was listening to a record (well CD) and did my normal #TabletArtBy MikeyDred post on Instagram and then when I shared it to Facebook I thought I would share my Vocal Top Story review of it there as well.

The Story:

The Instagram Post:

The Facebook Post:

When I went into the two-year-old story I saw lots of comments that I had missed and that got me thinking about how we forget about things we have written and also miss so much when people share positive comments on our stories.

This one had seven comments I had completely missed so I replied to six this morning (the seventh was spam).

I don't know what Creators think when they receive a reply from two years ago, but at least they know I took notice of what they thought of my work.

Should We Revisit Our Old Stories?

I have been on Vocal for three years and what I want to achieve has probably changed significantly.

I look back on my work, some I hardly remember creating and others are still close to me.

I was shocked at how many comments I had missed on that story, but I blame Vocal for that, because of their pointless continual flooding of our notifications with subscription publications. I am not holding my breath for anything to be done. From their last upgrade, we are still getting this on their stories. I have not reported it, because well you know.

Sometimes, especially with my poetry, I am shocked at how good they are. Because I create so much I sometimes feel that I have to check that I have not touched the subject before for creative pieces such as fiction and poetry.

While I am continually taking notice of my past work, I believe it is helping shape my future creations, and this may be helpful for you too.

Conclusion

Thank you so much for reading and I hope this has given you a little food for thought.

VocalShoutoutPromptsProcessCommunityAdviceAchievements

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales & Poems

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudeyAnna

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Carol

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Esala Gunathilake19 days ago

    Yeah absolutely true. We are growing with the time 😊.

  • Omgggg yessss, I've missed a lot of comments on my older pieces too and like you, I too reply them after 1 or 2 years, lol

  • Babs Iverson20 days ago

    Love this!!! 💕❤️❤️ We both feel the same regarding the notifications!!!

Mike Singleton - MikeydredWritten by Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.