Writers logo

My Vocal journey

I still have a lot to learn

By Anna Published 2 months ago β€’ 4 min read
16
The magical number

This morning I woke up to 100 subscribers!!πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

hoorayπŸŽŠπŸŽŠπŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

This is a huge milestone on my journey! I know, that a lot of you, guys have three or four times more than this, but just imagine 100 fans in front of you waiting for your newest creation. It's insane isn't it? I've also reached 100 published stories recenly, so I reckon it's time for me to be grateful!😊

First of all if you think I forgot my very first subscriber, you're right. I did.😭 I'm so sorry about that, but whoever was my first supporter, I'm very thankful to them! What am I saying? I'm thankful to all of you! It's incredible what we've done in less than three months.πŸ₯Ή Your comments and feedbacks make me smile and do better every day. I feel like I'm improving.

I was unsure about sharing the truth, but I decided to be brutally honest with you. I discovered Vocal through a Youtube video in which this platform wasn't really appreciated. In fact in 2023 I was obsessed with watching how-to-get-rich-under-ten-minutes kind of content (don't judge me, everything was about that on Instagram and Tiktok) and I accidentally found this video about websites paying money for your writing. So the influencer basically said that you can watch a Youtube video, copy the script and make it into a story on Vocal. Then just wait for the reads and the money. More precisely the cents, because nobody's interested in this kind of raw content. I realised it soon. But at the same time sadly I remembered that we have the technology called ChatGPT. I quickly learned how to use it to make poems and stories without any effort. Oh, God, I'm ashamed if I think about that era and I want to apologize from all of you who believed these content was made by me.😭 I hope you can forgive me for doing that... After some time I noticed no changes in likes and comments, so I wrote my first poem ever in English. Yes, this is my first own content on Vocal:

Honestly this had an excellent effect on me. I felt like I could write more poems on my own. So I did that. Fortunately I gave up on becoming rich and all this stupid stuff. I started to get interested in other people's work and sharing mine. To tell the truth Vocal has brought out my creative side. I didn't know about my talent so far. I was surprised! It feels like I have magic power with the words and characters in my mind. And suddenly I started to grow in this platform. My comments and likes kept encouraging me and the number of subscribers on the screen was increasing. I knew I had to continue. And I'm so glad I did! I remember that I was jumping around in my room, when I got 10 dollars on the leaderboard two times (in the most subscriber cathegory). I basically claimed 20 bucks in two weeks. And then I got 20 and 5 dollars again for my emerging work on the website.

So things turned to good, and I'm happy it happened that way.

I'll never forget when I got my first tip from RM Stockton (thank you sooo much!!). This was the tipped poem:

I also got a tip from Denise E Lindquist for the Intensifying appetite. Thank you, Denise!😊 It means a lot.🫢

Not long ago I started to participate on unofficial challenges hosted by creators, and honestly even if I didn't win anything, I loved to challenge myself and see what I can create in several topics. These prompts were and are motivation to me, I'm grateful to the enthusiastic creators. Maybe one day I'll learn and consider hosting one, but definitely not now...

And how could I not mention the day when I got my first Top Story on this masterpiece:

I was so proudπŸ₯Ή. We can say that it's a big milestone in everyone's Vocal journey.

A few days ago I got the second Top Story in March for this horror story of mine:

I was so happy that you guys also enjoyed and were excited about the next part (btw it's out now, don't miss itπŸ˜Šβ¬‡οΈ)

About two weeks ago I managed to upgrade and become a Vocal+ member with the help of my Dad. It was probably the first milestone and I was afraid of doing and regretting it, but the trust that my father gave encouraged me a lot, and I want to say thanks to him too.❀️

Seeing my talent he also joined the community and he always makes me smile with the memories that he writes stories about.

With the Vocal+ I'm finally able to participate on Vocal Challenges as well. I was proud of my first entries that I wrote for a challenge, even if I didn't need a Vocal+ account for The Dragon Beside Me event. Here are my entries, if you're interested:

I wrote poems and stories for the other current challenges as well, you can see the ones for the Snacktime Sonata:

And here are the ones for the Whispering Woods:

To sum up these were the most important moment of my Vocal journey. I really appreciate you guys, and your support means everything to me. It's like I have a family here who feels the same about writing and creating as me. Who doesn't judge me for who I am and what I write, but keeps me motivated and compliments me for every step I do forward. I'm grateful to have you and be the member of the writer community!😊🫢

VocalProcessCommunityAchievements
16

About the Creator

Anna

I love writing poems and stories so I decided to turn my talent into money to help out my family a bit. Please subscribe and tip or pledge if you enjoy my work. Any support is appreciated!🫢

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • π‘πŒ π’π­π¨πœπ€π­π¨π§2 months ago

    Nicely done, Anna! Thank you for sharing this incredible journey with us, your friends here. It is so cool that your Dad is also taking this journey with you. (I can see where you get your creativity from!) Keep on keepin' on, Anna! You are a rising star!

  • Lamar Wiggins2 months ago

    Congrats on gaining 100 subscribers!!! My subscription makes 101 but I'm sure you've must have passed that already after this story. Sounds like you are having a great time on Vocal. Keep up the good work!!!

  • Cathy holmes2 months ago

    Congrats on hitting 100. πŸ‘

  • TheSpinstress2 months ago

    Congratulations! I'm really happy for you - and off to read 'The Curse' part 2!

  • Rowan Finley 2 months ago

    Anna! You continue to shine bright.

  • Anthony Terry2 months ago

    I love seeing your journey! Keep going with writing and growing! I love this vocal community and the support we have for each other! It's inspiring to see your growth and I strive to continue to grow in my writing as well.

  • Your journey is inspiring and congratulations on your milestone!

  • I'm so happy that you started writing on your own without the help of ChatGPT! I love your writing! Also, congratulations on all that you have achieved! πŸŽ‰πŸ’–πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸ’–πŸŽŠ

  • Colleen Walters2 months ago

    You ARE family, Anna ❀️ you have been so supportive of me and sprinkling encouragement everywhere, and yup, I love you for being who you are. 😍

  • John Cox2 months ago

    Anna, based on my reading of your work you are growing leaps and bounds as a writer. I'm proud of you! And by the way you have outstripped me by a mile with your subscribers. 100 in three months is mind blowing! It taken me three years to get 50. So keep up the great work!

  • Congratulations on a hundred stories and a hundred subscribers and both those numbers will shoot up, I am sure πŸŽˆπŸŽ†πŸ’›

  • Christy Munson2 months ago

    Exciting milestones! Congratulations and Brava! ⭐️❀️⭐️πŸ₯³πŸ‘πŸ™ŒπŸΎ

  • Well done

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.