Writers logo

Limerick Challenge

Winner's Circle

By Mother CombsPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
19
Limerick Challenge
Photo by Love To Visit Ireland on Unsplash

I recently did an unofficial challenge here on Vocal, asking my fellow creators to write me Limericks. I was even warned I might regret it because everyone loved writing Limericks. Needless to say, the community flooded my post with their links to their Limericks. Some excellent Limericks made it hard to choose from the many to narrow them down to just five.

If you want to read more about the challenge, you can do so here:

I have picked my winners. It was hard for me to choose just one Limerick to win. I have read and re-read until I could narrow it down.

Once I had the winning Limericks picked out, I was ready to announce the winners and pay the $1 tip to the winners. That is when I hit another snag. It seems the tip options did not suit me. I have tried three devices, and the Link payment would not work. Finally, I got Google Pay to work for me, and I should have all the tips paid out by tomorrow.

In no particular order, you will find listed below the Limericks that I thought were the best out of all the ones that were entered into my challenge. I hope you all enjoy them.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Kayleigh Fraser wrote me a Limerick called Lured about a spider named Fred, who Karma claims one day.

You can read about it below.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Hannah Moore wrote me a Limerick called Insert Relevant Proper Noun Here about a bad public man who thought that everything should be okay because he confessed.

You can read about it about.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Dana Crandall wrote me a Limerick called Somebody Stop Me, which is about writing more and more and more Limericks for none other than Me.

You can read about it here.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Real Poetic wrote me a Limerick about Spooky Season and freaks coming out at night.

You can read about it here.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Thavien Yliaster wrote me many Limericks. I chose the one called Left Feeling Salty out of all, even though they all were good. It’s about a man who dated the sea.

You can read about it here.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Dharrsheena Raja Segarran wrote a Limerick for me called Erubescence about a girl obsessed with the color red and a toxic relationship. She got a TOP STORY with it.

You can read about it here.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Please read and give their stories some love!

As always, I appreciate y’all.

Writing ExerciseCommunityChallenge
19

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    Great choices. Congrats to all.

  • I was soooo shocked to see mine there! Thank you so much for this pleasant surprise and for this challenge! I'm eternally grateful! 🥰 Congratulations to all the winners! 🎉💖🎊🎉💖🎊

  • Congrats to all the winners, missed this but c'est la vie,

  • Dana Crandell8 months ago

    Thanks for the fun challenge and for including one of mine on this list!

  • Hannah Moore8 months ago

    Thank you for the challenge! I had Dana's problem, once I was in the rhythm it was hard to stop.

  • Rene Peters8 months ago

    Congrats everyone!

  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    I missed this one, oh dear. Kudos to winners, Kudos to M combs.

  • Thavien Yliaster8 months ago

    Congratulations to all of the winners! And Thank You, Mother Combs, for providing us with such a fun challenge to look forward to. I must apologize for bombarding You with so many limericks. I tend to overdo it a bit. Heh heh!

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    Congrats, Everyone!

  • 🧡💙💚❤️✌️

  • Tiffany Gordon 8 months ago

    💜❤💜

  • Real Poetic8 months ago

    This challenge was so much fun! Thanks for giving me the opportunity. 🩵

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Awesome!!! Loved the Limericks!!! 💕❤️❤️ Congratulations to all!!!

  • J. S. Wade8 months ago

    Great fun! 😀🥇

  • Thanks so much! And thank you for coming up with a fun challenge 😁🙏🤍🕊️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.