Writers logo

I DECIDED TO RESIGN FORM MY POSITION

Always have a backup plan for yourself

By Helen TranPublished 20 days ago 3 min read
My family

The decision to leave my job came as shocking news to my best friend when I was 36 years old. While the global economy had been in crisis due to the effects of war and disease, my country's economy was similarly affected. Despite this, I held a good position at a stock company with a high salary and excellent benefits, which was great for me and my family.

I started my career as a sales assistant, and a few years later, I became an assistant director at a big company, a position I held for 5 years. Being an assistant is a stressful role that requires solving all kinds of situations and continuous learning to support tasks confidently. It demands constant progress and advancement.

My friend mentioned that 36 was the age many people planned to retire. However, I was extremely stressed with my job. Sometimes I couldn't sleep, and other times I didn't want to go to work. I knew many others felt the same way, but I couldn't control my stress.

I tried my best to complete my work, but I didn't have free time for my family. I would sometimes get angry with my husband when he suggested I relax. I had no plans outside of work and thought about it constantly.

One day, I woke up and asked myself, "Helen, are you happy with your job?" I couldn't answer that question, and that day, I decided to resign.

I started to explore new interests, such as cooking and reconnecting with old friends I hadn't spoken to in a long time. I also focused on learning English. I traveled with my husband and family, and now I feel balanced. As I write this blog, I feel great.

However, my plan needs more details and time. Every night, I reflect on my day and write a to-do list for the next day. I record my feelings on paper, whether I feel busy, sad, happy, or worried, and I address any negativity.

Learning English is a crucial part of my plan. I found websites and YouTube accounts to help me study English. I started a blog and use AI to help me revise it. I read English newspapers about health and travel. I listen to and imitate English phrases related to business.

Although I have a lot of experience in import and export, I haven't formally studied it yet, so I decided to improve my knowledge in this area. I'm looking for a teacher who can inspire me in this challenge.

I created my first video and posted it on YouTube, showcasing my trip to Nam Cat Tien forest. It hasn't gone viral and no one knows about it yet, but I'm really happy with it. I like to save all my memories from my travels. I'm planning to create more videos about my life as a student, as it gives me more energy and motivation for my plans.

Amazon and affiliate marketing are great and amazing opportunities. Many people use them to earn money, and I think I should make a new plan to study them. Can you help me if you can?

I've also started meditating for a month, which helps me feel peaceful and calm, making my to-do list more effective.

I know my plans are not easy, but I'm serious about them and need your support and ideas. Although I'm busy with my plans, I'm happy now and eager to make friends to support each other.

How about you? Please share your advice if you think it would be helpful for me. Let's comment, share our experiences, and help each other study and grow together!

Thank you

Helen Tran (ms)

InterviewsVocalPromptsLifeCommunityhow totravelinterview

About the Creator

Helen Tran

If you open your heart and love someone, surely one day, someone will love you back

Live life to the fullest, and we will find happiness.

Helen Tran (ms)

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Helen TranWritten by Helen Tran

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.